National Council of Teachers of English Logo

WLU Executive Board Elections - Previous Revision

The Executive Board elections are set at least six months before the end of term of officers and Executive Board members.  Normally, elections are set to take place by mail or electronic ballot.  All terms begin 72 hours following the Delegates Assembly at the WLU Literacies for All Summer Institute



2011 Executive Board
Candidates Announced

(TWO to be elected)

Jane Baskwill
Mt. Saint Vincent University,
Halifax, NS Canada
Caryl Crowell
Borton Primary Magnet School,
Tucson, AZ
Brenda Eatman-Aghahowa
Chicago State University,
Chicago, IL
Mary Fahrenbruck
Grand Valley State University,
Grand Rapids, MI
Janice Henson
Central Methodist University,
Fayette, MO
Virginia Weaver Juettner
Continental Elem School District,
Green Valley, AZ
Timothy Shea
Millersville University,
Millersville, PA
Dorothy Suskind
St. Christopher's School,
Richmond, VA
Lorraine Wilson
Melbourne, Australia

Candidates Biographical Info 

Ballot Information must be returned to NCTE by June 15, 2011

Election results will be announced here and the new members will be introduced at the Delegates Assembly on Saturday, July 23 during the Literacies for All Summer Institute in Las Vegas, Nevada.

The Delegates Assembly is the policy making body of WLU.  It meets at least once a year at a place designated by the Executive Board (usually the WLU Literacies for All Summer Institute), and consists of individual and TAWL group members.  Each individual member present at the Delegates Assembly shall be entitled to one vote.  Each TAWL group member (as evidenced by the membership roster of a current TAWL group) is entitled to one vote.  Elected officers are also voting members.  Voting members may pick up voting cards prior to the meeting.  Voting eligibility is based on membership records as of July 1.  
(WLU Constitution: Article IV)


The Executive Board is responsible for making all on-going operational decisions for WLU and consists of Board Members and Officers who are elected each year.

Read about the Executive Board Member Responsibilities & Activities

Nomination Process
To nominate a candidate or if you are interested in being a candidate, complete the 
Nomination Form
 and return to the WLU Nominating Committee by: 

  • MAIL:  WLU Nominating Committee, 1111 W. Kenyon Road, Urbana, IL 61801-1096
  • FAX:  (217) 328-0977
  • EMAIL:

Deadline:  January 15, 2011 



Questions about the election process or receipt of ballots can be emailed to


Document and Site Resources

Share This On:

Page Tools:

Join NCTE Today

Related Search Terms

Join or Renew your WLU Membership Today!


Copyright © 1998-2018 National Council of Teachers of English. All rights reserved in all media.

1111 W. Kenyon Road, Urbana, Illinois 61801-1096 Phone: 217-328-3870 or 877-369-6283

Looking for information? Browse our FAQs, tour our sitemap and store sitemap, or contact NCTE

Read our Privacy Policy Statement and Links Policy. Use of this site signifies your agreement to the Terms of Use

Visit us on:

  • Facebook
  • Twitter
  • Linked In
  • Pinterest
  • Instagram

Document Owner

Organization Name

NCTE - The National Council of Teachers Of English

A Professional Association of Educators in English Studies, Literacy, and Language Arts