National Council of Teachers of English Logo

WLU Executive Board - Previous Revision

The Executive Board is responsible for making all on-going operational decisions for WLU and is comprised of a President, President-Elect, Past President, and six elected officers.  Elections occur in the spring each year.




  • Rick MeyerPresident (2011-2013) 

    Rick Meyer
    University of New Mexico

  • Debra GoodmanPresident Elect (2012-2013)
    Debra Goodman
    Hofstra University
    Hempstead, NY
  • Caryl CrowellCaryl Crowell
    Borton Primary Magnet School
    Tucson, AZ


  • Jane BaskwillJane Baskwill
    Mount Saint Vincent  University
    Halifax, NS Canada
  • Amy Seely FlintAmy Seely Flint
    Georgia State University
    Atlanta, GA
  • Prisca MartensPrisca Martens

    Towson University
    Baltimore, MD


  • Lenny SanchezLenny Sanchez
    University of Missouri
  • Lorraine WilsonLorraine Wilson
    N Carlton Vic
  • Talking PointsTalking Points
    Sally Brown, Co-Editor

    Georgia Southern University
    Statesboro, GA
    Deborah MacPhee, Co-Editor
    Illinois State University
    Normal, IL

NCTE Administrative Liaison
Debbie Zagorski


Questions for the Executive Board members can be emailed to


Document and Site Resources

Share This On:

Page Tools:

Join NCTE Today

Related Search Terms

Join or Renew your WLU Membership Today!


Copyright © 1998-2018 National Council of Teachers of English. All rights reserved in all media.

1111 W. Kenyon Road, Urbana, Illinois 61801-1096 Phone: 217-328-3870 or 877-369-6283

Looking for information? Browse our FAQs, tour our sitemap and store sitemap, or contact NCTE

Read our Privacy Policy Statement and Links Policy. Use of this site signifies your agreement to the Terms of Use

Visit us on:

  • Facebook
  • Twitter
  • Linked In
  • Pinterest
  • Instagram

Document URL

Document Owner

Organization Name

NCTE - The National Council of Teachers Of English

A Professional Association of Educators in English Studies, Literacy, and Language Arts