National Council of Teachers of English Logo

WLU Executive Board - Previous Revision

The Executive Board is responsible for making all on-going operational decisions for WLU and is comprised of a President, President-Elect, Past President, and six elected officers.


Questions for the Executive Board members or about the election process can be emailed to



  • Rick MeyerPresident (2011-2013) 

    Rick Meyer
    University of New Mexico

  • Rita MoorePast President (2011-2012)
    Rita Moore
    Willamette University
    Salem, OR
  • Bonnee BreeseBonnee Breese
    Philadelphia, PA


  • Caryl CrowellCaryl Crowell
    Borton Primary Magnet School
    Tucson, AZ
  • Barbra McKenczieBarbara McKenzie

    University of Wollongong
  • Renita SchmidtRenita Schmidt
    Furman University
    Greenville, SC


  • Lucy SpenceLucy Spence
    University of South Carolina
  • Lorraine WilsonLorraine Wilson
    N Carlton Vic
  • Talking PointsTalking Points
    Carol Gilles, Co-editor

    University of Missouri
    Katie Van Sluys, Co-editor
    DePaul University
    Chicago, IL


NCTE Administrative Liaison
Debbie Zagorski


Document and Site Resources

Share This On:

Page Tools:

Join NCTE Today

Related Search Terms

Join or Renew your WLU Membership Today!


Copyright © 1998-2018 National Council of Teachers of English. All rights reserved in all media.

1111 W. Kenyon Road, Urbana, Illinois 61801-1096 Phone: 217-328-3870 or 877-369-6283

Looking for information? Browse our FAQs, tour our sitemap and store sitemap, or contact NCTE

Read our Privacy Policy Statement and Links Policy. Use of this site signifies your agreement to the Terms of Use

Visit us on:

  • Facebook
  • Twitter
  • Linked In
  • Pinterest
  • Instagram

Document URL

Document Owner

Organization Name

NCTE - The National Council of Teachers Of English

A Professional Association of Educators in English Studies, Literacy, and Language Arts