National Council of Teachers of English Logo

WLU Executive Board

The Executive Board is responsible for making all on-going operational decisions for WLU and is comprised of a President, President-Elect, Past President, and six elected officers.  Elections occur in the spring each year.




  • Caryl Crowell

    Caryl Crowell
    President (2015-2017)
    Borton Primary Magnet School
    Tucson, AZ

  • Roxanne HenkinRoxanne Henkin

    President Elect (2016-2017)
    University of Texas
    San Antonio

  • Deborah MacPheeDeborah MacPhee
    Illinois State University
    Normal, IL


  • Ray MartensRay Martens
    Towson University
    Baltimore, MD
  • Michele MyersMichele Myers
    University of South Carolina
  • Patricia PaughPatricia Paugh
    University of Massachusetts
    Boston, MA


  • David SchultzDavid Schultz
    Long Island University
    Riverhead, NY
  • Yang WangYang Wang
    University of South Carolina
  • Talking PointsTalking Points
    Sally Brown, Co-Editor

    Georgia Southern University
    Statesboro, GA
    Deborah MacPhee, Co-Editor
    Illinois State University
    Normal, IL

NCTE Administrative Liaison
Debbie Zagorski


Questions for the Executive Board members can be emailed to


Document and Site Resources

Share This On:

Page Tools:

Join NCTE Today

Related Search Terms

Join or Renew your WLU Membership Today!


Copyright © 1998-2017 National Council of Teachers of English. All rights reserved in all media.

1111 W. Kenyon Road, Urbana, Illinois 61801-1096 Phone: 217-328-3870 or 877-369-6283

Looking for information? Browse our FAQs, tour our sitemap and store sitemap, or contact NCTE

Read our Privacy Policy NEW! Statement and Links Policy. Use of this site signifies your agreement to the Terms of Use

Visit us on:
Facebook Twitter Linked In Pinterest Instagram