National Council of Teachers of English Logo

Program to Recognize Excellence in Student Literary Magazines Advisory Committee - Previous Revision


To advise the NCTE staff liaison on any changes that should be made in the Program to Recog­nize Excellence in Student Literary Magazines; to review judging criteria; to develop and review criteria for select­ing Highest Award winners; and to select Highest Award winners.

For more information on the Program to Recognize Excellence in Student Literary Magazines Program for all senior high, junior high and middle schools, click here.

2009 Annual Report

Current Members

CHAIR, Tom Feigelson (2016)
(Torah Academy of Bergen County, Teaneck, NJ)

Peter J. Elliott (2015)
(John Cooper School, The Woodlands, TX)

David A. Ragsdale (2014)
(Clarke Central High School, Athens, GA)

Gillian Schneider (2014)
(Neuqua Valley High School, Naperville, IL)

Kevin Schneider (2014)
(Collins Hill High School, Suwanee, GA)

Paul Stevenson (2015)
(Edison Preparatory School, Tulsa, OK)

Anne Strobridge (2014)
(Colorado Academy, Denver)

Executive Committee Liaison, Ernest Morrell
(Teachers College, Columbia University, New York ,NY)

NCTE Administrative Liaison, Linda Walters

Past Members

Document and Site Resources

Share This On:

Page Tools:

Join NCTE Today

Related Search Terms


Copyright © 1998-2018 National Council of Teachers of English. All rights reserved in all media.

1111 W. Kenyon Road, Urbana, Illinois 61801-1096 Phone: 217-328-3870 or 877-369-6283

Looking for information? Browse our FAQs, tour our sitemap and store sitemap, or contact NCTE

Read our Privacy Policy Statement and Links Policy. Use of this site signifies your agreement to the Terms of Use

Visit us on:

  • Facebook
  • Twitter
  • Linked In
  • Pinterest
  • Instagram

Document Owner

Organization Name

NCTE - The National Council of Teachers Of English

A Professional Association of Educators in English Studies, Literacy, and Language Arts