National Council of Teachers of English Logo

Program to Recognize Excellence in Student Literary Magazines Advisory Committee - Previous Revision


To advise the NCTE staff liaison on any changes that should be made in the Program to Recog­nize Excellence in Student Literary Magazines; to review judging criteria; to develop and review criteria for select­ing Highest Award winners; and to select Highest Award winners.

Current Members

CHAIR, Charles Gould (2010)
(Millard South High School, Omaha, NE)

Tom Feigelson (2010)
(Irvington School District, NY)

Patricia Hans (2010)
(Ridgewood High School, NJ)

Betty Jo Hicks (2011)
(Blue Springs, MO)

Executive Committee Liaison, Kathleen Blake Yancey 
(Florida State University, Tallahassee)

NCTE Administrative Liaison, Linda Walters

Document and Site Resources

Share This On:

Page Tools:

Join NCTE Today

Related Search Terms


Copyright © 1998-2017 National Council of Teachers of English. All rights reserved in all media.

1111 W. Kenyon Road, Urbana, Illinois 61801-1096 Phone: 217-328-3870 or 877-369-6283

Looking for information? Browse our FAQs, tour our sitemap and store sitemap, or contact NCTE

Read our Privacy Policy NEW! Statement and Links Policy. Use of this site signifies your agreement to the Terms of Use

Visit us on:
Facebook Twitter Linked In Pinterest Instagram