National Council of Teachers of English Logo

Standing Committee on International Concerns - Previous Revision

To advise the NCTE Executive Committee and staff about how the Council might provide specific guidance to K-16 educators concerning the ways educational and literacy practices in other nations may affect their students, their pedagogy, and educational policy.
Please provide the NCTE Executive Committee a report with suggestions and recommendations by February 15, 2015.

2013 Annual Report

Current Members

CHAIR: Damian Baca (2016)
(University of Arizona, Tucson)

Helen Berg (2015)
(Sam Houston State University, Huntsville, TX)

Daniel J. Cleary (2016)
(Lorain County Community College, Elyria, OH)

Lori Czop Assaf (2015)
(Texas State University, San Marcos)

Barbara Greybeck (2014)
(Sam Houston State University, Huntsville, TX)

Mabel Khawaja (2014)
(Hampton University, VA)

David Landis (2014)
(Kazakhstan Institute, Almaty)

Mary Petron (2015)
(Sam Houston State University, Huntsville, TX)

Executive Committee Liaison, Kathy Short
(University of Arizona, Tucson)

NCTE Administrative Liaison, Linda Walters

Past Members

Document and Site Resources

Share This On:

Page Tools:

Join NCTE Today

Related Search Terms


Copyright © 1998-2015 National Council of Teachers of English. All rights reserved in all media.

1111 W. Kenyon Road, Urbana, Illinois 61801-1096 Phone: 217-328-3870 or 877-369-6283

Looking for information? Browse our FAQs, tour our sitemap and store sitemap, or contact NCTE

Read our Privacy Policy Statement and Links Policy. Use of this site signifies your agreement to the Terms of Use

Visit us on:
Facebook Twitter Linked In Pinterest Instagram