National Council of Teachers of English Logo

College Forum - Previous Revision


Identifying and addressing issues of broad concern to NCTE members in higher education; developing position statements and other publications helpful to teachers, administrators, and policymakers in higher education; maintaining a presence in the American Council of Learned Societies (ACLS) and similar organizations securing grants for special initiatives; and exploring ways to increase memberships by engaging other college groups in collaborative projects.

2009 Annual Report

Current Members

CHAIR, Anne DiPardo (CEE Representative) (2010)
(University of Iowa, Iowa City)

Janet Alsup (CEE Chair) (2010)
(Purdue University, West Lafayette, IN)

Sandie McGill Barnhouse (TYCA Chair) (2010)
(Rowan-Cabarrus Community College, Sallisbury, NC)

Beatrice Mendez-Newman (College Section Representative) (2012)
(University of Texas-Pan American, Edinburg)

Joyce Middleton (CCCC Representative) (2013)
(East Carolina University, Greenville, NC)

Mike Palmquist (College Section Chair) (2011)
(Colorado State University, Fort Collins)

Eva Payne (TYCA Representative) (2011)
(Chemeketa Community College, Salem, OR)

Marilyn Valentino (CCCC Chair) (2010)
(Lorain County Community College, Elyria, OH)

Keith Gilyard (Executive Committee Liaison/ACLS Representative) (2013)
(Pennsylvania State University, University Park)
NCTE Administrative Liaison, Linda Walters

Past Members

Document and Site Resources

Share This On:

Page Tools:

Join NCTE Today

Related Search Terms


Copyright © 1998-2016 National Council of Teachers of English. All rights reserved in all media.

1111 W. Kenyon Road, Urbana, Illinois 61801-1096 Phone: 217-328-3870 or 877-369-6283

Looking for information? Browse our FAQs, tour our sitemap and store sitemap, or contact NCTE

Read our Privacy Policy Statement and Links Policy. Use of this site signifies your agreement to the Terms of Use

Visit us on:
Facebook Twitter Linked In Pinterest Instagram