National Council of Teachers of English Logo

2017 Secondary Section Election Candidates - Previous Revision

Ballots will be sent to Secondary Section members in April. Completed ballots must be returned to NCTE by June 1. Results of the elections will be posted by mid-June.

Secondary Section Steering Committee
(one to be elected; term to expire in 2017)

  • Elena Garcia, John Glenn High School, Westland, Michigan
  • Courtney Morgan, Skyline High School, Idaho Falls, Idaho

Secondary Section Nominating Committee
(three to be elected; term to expire in 2014)

  • William L. Bass, Parkway School District, St. Louis, Missouri
  • Bonnee Breese, Overbrook High School, Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
  • Pat S. Graff, La Cueva High School, Albuquerque, New Mexico
  • Julie Malcolm, North Carolina Department of Public Instruction, Charlotte
  • Susan Reese, Ocean Township High School, New Jersey
  • Rudy Sharpe, Lancasater Country Day School, Pennsylvania

Meet the current Secondary Section Steering Committee.


Document and Site Resources

Share This On:

Page Tools:

Join NCTE Today

Related Search Terms

  • There currently are no related search terms for this page.


Copyright © 1998-2018 National Council of Teachers of English. All rights reserved in all media.

1111 W. Kenyon Road, Urbana, Illinois 61801-1096 Phone: 217-328-3870 or 877-369-6283

Looking for information? Browse our FAQs, tour our sitemap and store sitemap, or contact NCTE

Read our Privacy Policy Statement and Links Policy. Use of this site signifies your agreement to the Terms of Use

Visit us on:

  • Facebook
  • Twitter
  • Linked In
  • Pinterest
  • Instagram

Document Owner

Organization Name

NCTE - The National Council of Teachers Of English

A Professional Association of Educators in English Studies, Literacy, and Language Arts