National Council of Teachers of English Logo

NCTE Election Results


Vice President

Franki Sibberson
Dublin City Schools
Dublin, Ohio

Secondary Representative-at-Large

Valerie Taylor
Westlake High School
Austin, Texas

Trustees of the Research Foundation

David E. Kirkland
New York University
New York, New York

Detra Price-Dennis
Teachers College, Columbia University
New York, New York


NCTE Nominating Committee**

Kia Jane Richmond
Northern Michigan University
Marquette, Michigan

Marshall A. George
Hunter College
New York, New York

Anita Hernandez

New Mexico State University
Las Cruces, New Mexico

Byung-In Seo
Chicago State University
Chicago, Illinois

Stephanie Vie
University of Central Florida
Orlando, Florida

Ernest Morrell

Teachers College, Columbia University
New York, New York

Jeanette Toomer
Drama, Discovery, and Learning
New York, New York









* Under Council practice, the member of each Nominating Committee receiving the largest number of votes is name Chair.

**A 2005 NCTE Constitutional Amendment provided for the NCTE Executive Committee to appoint two additional members to the NCTE Nominating Committee each year.

Document and Site Resources

Share This On:

Page Tools:

Join NCTE Today

Related Search Terms

  • There currently are no related search terms for this page.


Copyright © 1998-2017 National Council of Teachers of English. All rights reserved in all media.

1111 W. Kenyon Road, Urbana, Illinois 61801-1096 Phone: 217-328-3870 or 877-369-6283

Looking for information? Browse our FAQs, tour our sitemap and store sitemap, or contact NCTE

Read our Privacy Policy NEW! Statement and Links Policy. Use of this site signifies your agreement to the Terms of Use

Visit us on:
Facebook Twitter Linked In Pinterest Instagram