National Council of Teachers of English Logo

2017 Middle Level Section Election Candidates - Previous Revision

Ballots will be sent to MIddle Level Section members in April. Completed ballots must be returned to NCTE by June 1. Results of the elections will be posted by mid-June.

Middle Level Section Steering Committee
(two to be elected; term to expire in 2017)

  • Jason Griffith, Carlisle Area High School, Pennsylvania
  • Amy Gutierrez Baker, West Jefferson Middle School, Conifer, Colorado
  • Margaret Hale, University of Houston, Texas
  • Latrice D. Rogers, Montgomery County Public Schools, Bowie, Maryland

Middle Level Section Nominating Committee
(three to be elected; term to expire in 2014)

  • Molly J. Bestge, West Fargo Public Schools, North Dakota
  • Elizabeth Dinkins, Bellarmine University, Louisville, Kentucky
  • Carrie Ann Gehringer, Fort Bragg Middle School, California
  • Emily Green, Maumee Valley Country Day School, Toledo, Ohio
  • Laurie A. Henry, University of Kentucky, Lexington
  • Justin Stygles, Rowe Elementary School, Maine

Meet the current Middle Level Section Steering Committee.


Document and Site Resources

Share This On:

Page Tools:

Join NCTE Today

Related Search Terms

  • There currently are no related search terms for this page.


Copyright © 1998-2018 National Council of Teachers of English. All rights reserved in all media.

1111 W. Kenyon Road, Urbana, Illinois 61801-1096 Phone: 217-328-3870 or 877-369-6283

Looking for information? Browse our FAQs, tour our sitemap and store sitemap, or contact NCTE

Read our Privacy Policy Statement and Links Policy. Use of this site signifies your agreement to the Terms of Use

Visit us on:

  • Facebook
  • Twitter
  • Linked In
  • Pinterest
  • Instagram

Document Owner

Organization Name

NCTE - The National Council of Teachers Of English

A Professional Association of Educators in English Studies, Literacy, and Language Arts