National Council of Teachers of English Logo

2017 Middle Level Section Election Candidates - Previous Revision

Ballots will be mailed to MIddle Level Section members in April. Completed ballots must be returned to NCTE by June 1. Results of the elections will be posted by mid-June.

Middle Level Section Steering Committee
(two to be elected; terms to expire in 2015)

  • Frances Chamberlain, Wickland School, Mountain House, California
  • Susan Houser, Thurgood Marshall Middle School, St. Petersburg, Florida
  • Sara Kajder, Virginia Tech, Blacksburg
  • Zanetta K. Robinson, Thurgood Marshall Fundamental Middle School, St. Petersburg. Florida

Middle Level Section Nominating Committee
(three to be elected; terms to expire in 2012)

  • Katrina Gonzales, Eldorado Middle School, Texas
  • Jan Graham, William J. Montford III Middle School, Tallahassee, Florida
  • Marcelle Haddix, Syracuse University, New York
  • Karen Moroz, Concordia University, St. Paul, Minnesota
  • Michael J. Vokoun, Independent Day School, Tampa, Florida
  • Cynthia Hansberry Williams, Educational Research and Consulting, Little Rock, Arkansas

Meet the current Middle Level Section Steering Committee.


Document and Site Resources

Share This On:

Page Tools:

Join NCTE Today

Related Search Terms

  • There currently are no related search terms for this page.


Copyright © 1998-2018 National Council of Teachers of English. All rights reserved in all media.

1111 W. Kenyon Road, Urbana, Illinois 61801-1096 Phone: 217-328-3870 or 877-369-6283

Looking for information? Browse our FAQs, tour our sitemap and store sitemap, or contact NCTE

Read our Privacy Policy Statement and Links Policy. Use of this site signifies your agreement to the Terms of Use

Visit us on:

  • Facebook
  • Twitter
  • Linked In
  • Pinterest
  • Instagram

Document Owner

Organization Name

NCTE - The National Council of Teachers Of English

A Professional Association of Educators in English Studies, Literacy, and Language Arts