National Council of Teachers of English Logo

2017 Elementary Section Election Candidates - Previous Revision

Ballots will be sent to Elementary Section members in April. Completed ballots must be returned to NCTE by June 1. Results of the elections will be posted mid-June.

Elementary Section Steering Committee
(four to be elected; term to expire in 2016)

  • Aimee Buckner, Gwinnett County Public Schools, Atlanta, Georgia
  • Ann Marie Corgill, Trussville City School, Alabama
  • Ted Kesler, Queens College, New York, New York
  • Erin T. Miller, University of South Carolina, Columbia
  • Detra Price-Dennis, University of Texas at Austin
  • Karen Rigoni, University of Wisconsin-Milwaukee
  • Stella Villalba, Whitehall City Schools, Ohio
  • Dinah Volk, Cleveland State University, Ohio

Elementary Section Nominating Committee
(three to be elected; term to expire in 2013)

  • Laura Alamillo, California State University, Fresno
  • Patrick A. Allen, Frontier Valley Elementary School, Colorado
  • Tracey T. Flores, Glendale Elementary School District, Arizona
  • Katie Keier, Fairfax County Schools, Virginia
  • Thomas Marshall, Stoney Lane Elementary School, Paramus, New Jersey
  • Joanne Yatvin, Portland State University, Oregon

Meet the current Elementary Section Steering Committee.


Document and Site Resources

Share This On:

Page Tools:

Join NCTE Today

Related Search Terms

  • There currently are no related search terms for this page.


Copyright © 1998-2018 National Council of Teachers of English. All rights reserved in all media.

1111 W. Kenyon Road, Urbana, Illinois 61801-1096 Phone: 217-328-3870 or 877-369-6283

Looking for information? Browse our FAQs, tour our sitemap and store sitemap, or contact NCTE

Read our Privacy Policy Statement and Links Policy. Use of this site signifies your agreement to the Terms of Use

Visit us on:

  • Facebook
  • Twitter
  • Linked In
  • Pinterest
  • Instagram

Document Owner

Organization Name

NCTE - The National Council of Teachers Of English

A Professional Association of Educators in English Studies, Literacy, and Language Arts