National Council of Teachers of English Logo

2017 Elementary Section Election Candidates - Previous Revision

Beginning this year NCTE, Sections, CEE, and TYCA election ballots will be sent by email to current members. If NCTE does not have an email address for you on file and you would like to receive a ballot by email. please visit and add it to your membership record. (You may also use this url to change your email address or to update your member profile.) If NCTE does not have an email address on file for you by March 20, your ballot will be sent by mail.

Completed ballots must be returned to NCTE by June 1. Results of the elections will be posted mid-June.

Elementary Section Nominating Committee
(three to be elected; term to expire in 2014)

  • Jeanne Gilliam Fain, Middle Tennessee State University, Murfreesboro
  • Koomi Kim, New Mexico State University, Las Cruces
  • Thomas Marshall, Stony Lane Elementary School, Paramus, New Jersey
  • Carmen M. Martinez-Roldan, Teachers College, Columbia University, New York, NY
  • Lori Norton-Meier, University of Louisville, Kentucky
  • Sandra L. Osorio, University of Illnois, Urbana-Champaign

Meet the current Elementary Section Steering Committee.


Document and Site Resources

Share This On:

Page Tools:

Join NCTE Today

Related Search Terms

  • There currently are no related search terms for this page.


Copyright © 1998-2018 National Council of Teachers of English. All rights reserved in all media.

1111 W. Kenyon Road, Urbana, Illinois 61801-1096 Phone: 217-328-3870 or 877-369-6283

Looking for information? Browse our FAQs, tour our sitemap and store sitemap, or contact NCTE

Read our Privacy Policy Statement and Links Policy. Use of this site signifies your agreement to the Terms of Use

Visit us on:

  • Facebook
  • Twitter
  • Linked In
  • Pinterest
  • Instagram

Document Owner

Organization Name

NCTE - The National Council of Teachers Of English

A Professional Association of Educators in English Studies, Literacy, and Language Arts