National Council of Teachers of English Logo

2017 Elementary Section Election Candidates - Previous Revision

Ballots will be mailed to Elementary Section members in April. Completed ballots must be returned to NCTE by June 1. Results of the elections will be posted mid-June.

Elementary Section Steering Committee
(three to be elected; terms to expired 2014)

  • Nora M. Gonzalez, Texas Public Schools, Universal City
  • Isoke Titilayo Nia, All Write Literacy Consultants, Inc., Brooklyn, New York
  • Latosha Rowley, Indianapolis Public Schools, Indiana
  • David Schwarzer, Montclair State University, New Jersey
  • Jesse Turner, Central Connecticut State University, New Britain
  • Elisa Waingort, Dalhousie Elementary School, Calgary, Alberta

Elementary Section Nominating Committee
(three to be elected; terms to expire in 2011)

  • Ann Marie Corgill, Hewitt Trussville Middle School, Trussville, Alabama
  • Yvonne S. Freeman, University of Texas, Brownsville
  • Lee Heffernan, Fairview Elementary School, Bloomington, Indiana
  • Sharon Hill, Manhattan New School, New York, New York
  • Susan V. Piazza, Western Michigan University, Kalamazoo
  • Nancy Rankie Shelton, Univeristy of Maryland Baltimore County

Meet the current Elementary Section Steering Committee leadership.


Document and Site Resources

Share This On:

Page Tools:

Join NCTE Today

Related Search Terms

  • There currently are no related search terms for this page.


Copyright © 1998-2018 National Council of Teachers of English. All rights reserved in all media.

1111 W. Kenyon Road, Urbana, Illinois 61801-1096 Phone: 217-328-3870 or 877-369-6283

Looking for information? Browse our FAQs, tour our sitemap and store sitemap, or contact NCTE

Read our Privacy Policy Statement and Links Policy. Use of this site signifies your agreement to the Terms of Use

Visit us on:

  • Facebook
  • Twitter
  • Linked In
  • Pinterest
  • Instagram

Document Owner

Organization Name

NCTE - The National Council of Teachers Of English

A Professional Association of Educators in English Studies, Literacy, and Language Arts