National Council of Teachers of English Logo

Help Shape the Future of NCTE - Previous Revision

NCTE Elections

For Vice President (one to be elected, term to expire 2015): Roxanne Henkin, University of Texas at San Antonio; Susan Houser, Pinellas/Duval Counties, Florida.

2014 Election Candidates

For Secondary Representative-at-Large (oneto be elected, term to expire 2016): Shekema Silveri, Mt. Zion High School, Jonesboro, Georgia; Valerie Taylor, Westlake High School, Austin, Texas.

For Trustees of the Research Foundation (one to be elected; term to expire 2017): Jamal Cooks, San Francisco State University, California; Marcelle Haddix, Syracuse University, New York.

For the NCTE Nominating Committee (one to be elected from each group, term to expire in 2015):


Group A (from the Elementary Section): Cheryl A. Kreutter, State University of New York, Geneseo; Patricia C. Paugh, University of Massachusetts, Boston; Justin M. Stygles, Rowe Elementary School, Maine.

Group B (from the Middle Level Section): Lorrie Henrie-Koski, Columbus Middle School, Montana; Teri S. Lesesne, Sam Houston State University, Huntsville, Texas; T. Gail Pritchard, University of Arizona, Tucson.

Group C (from the Secondary Section): Thomas Crochunis, Shippensburg University, Pennsylvania; Mitchell Nobis, Seaholm High School, Birmingham, Michigan; Michael Sherry, Bloomsburg University of Pennsylvania.

Group D (from the College Section): James R. Carlson, University of Wisconsin, La Crosse; Todd DeStigter, University of Illinois at Chicago; Lauren Gatti, University of Nebraska, Lincoln.

Group E (from the Secondary Section): Lisa Scherff, Estero High School, Florida; B. Joyce Stallworth, University of Alabama, Tuscaloosa; Amy Vetter, University of North Carolina, Greensboro.


NCTE, Sections, CEE, and TYCA election ballots will be sent by email to current members. If NCTE does not have an email address for you on file and you would like to receive a ballot by email, please visit "My Account" and add it to your membership record. (You may also use "My Account" to change your email address or to update your member profile.) You may phone NCTE Customer Service at 877-369-6283 to update this information as well. If NCTE does not have an email address on file for you by March 20, your ballot will be sent by mail.

Completed ballots must be returned to NCTE by June 1. Results of the elections will be posted by mid-June.


Meet the current NCTE Executive Committee.

Document and Site Resources

Share This On:

Page Tools:

Join NCTE Today

Related Search Terms

Click here for more Centannial information!


Copyright © 1998-2018 National Council of Teachers of English. All rights reserved in all media.

1111 W. Kenyon Road, Urbana, Illinois 61801-1096 Phone: 217-328-3870 or 877-369-6283

Looking for information? Browse our FAQs, tour our sitemap and store sitemap, or contact NCTE

Read our Privacy Policy Statement and Links Policy. Use of this site signifies your agreement to the Terms of Use

Visit us on:

  • Facebook
  • Twitter
  • Linked In
  • Pinterest
  • Instagram

Document Owner

Organization Name

NCTE - The National Council of Teachers Of English

A Professional Association of Educators in English Studies, Literacy, and Language Arts