National Council of Teachers of English Logo

2017 College Section Election Candidates - Previous Revision

Ballots will be sent to College Section members in April. Completed ballots must be returned to NCTE by June 1. Results of the elections will be posted in mid-June.

College Section Steering Committee
(four to be elected, term to expire in 2017)

  • Kristin Arola, Wasington State University, Pullman
  • Toby Emert, Agnes Scott College, Decatur, Georgia
  • Asao B. Inoue, California State University, Fresno
  • Mya Poe, Penn State University, University Park
  • Clancy Ratliff, University of Louisiana at Lafayette
  • Jacqueline Rhodes, California State University, San Bernardino
  • Nicole Sieben, Adelphia University, Garden City, New York
  • Sara Webb-Sunderhaus, Indiana University-Purdue University, Ft. Wayne, Indiana

College Section Nominating Committee
(three to be elected, term to expire in 2014)

  • Collin Craig, St. John's University, Queens, New York
  • Beth Godbee, Marquette University, Milwaukee, Wisconsin
  • Cristina Kirklighter, Texas A&M University, Corpus Christi
  • Christina Ortmeier-Hooper, University of New Hampshire, Durham
  • Stacey Pigg, University of Central Florida, Orlando
  • Amy J. Wan, Queens College, New York

Meet the current College Section Steering Committee.


Document and Site Resources

Share This On:

Page Tools:

Join NCTE Today

Related Search Terms

  • There currently are no related search terms for this page.


Copyright © 1998-2018 National Council of Teachers of English. All rights reserved in all media.

1111 W. Kenyon Road, Urbana, Illinois 61801-1096 Phone: 217-328-3870 or 877-369-6283

Looking for information? Browse our FAQs, tour our sitemap and store sitemap, or contact NCTE

Read our Privacy Policy Statement and Links Policy. Use of this site signifies your agreement to the Terms of Use

Visit us on:

  • Facebook
  • Twitter
  • Linked In
  • Pinterest
  • Instagram

Document Owner

Organization Name

NCTE - The National Council of Teachers Of English

A Professional Association of Educators in English Studies, Literacy, and Language Arts