National Council of Teachers of English Logo

2017 College Section Election Candidates - Previous Revision

Ballots will be mailed to College Section members in April. Completed ballots must be returned to NCTE by June 1. Results of the elections will be posted in mid-June.

College Section Steering Committee
(three to be elected; terms to expire in 2015)

  • Michael Day, Northern Illinois University, DeKalb
  • Bruce Horner, University of Louisville, Kentucky
  • LuMing Mao, Miami University, Oxford, Ohio
  • Leslie Roberts, Oakland Community College, Farmington Hills, Michigan
  • R. Joseph Rodriguez, University of Texas at Austin
  • Ida Simmons Short, Schoolcraft College, Livonia, Michigan

College Section Nominating Committee
(three to be elected, terms to expire in 2012)

  • Tamika L. Carey, University of North Carolina at Pembroke
  • Jenn Fishman, University of Tennessee, Knoxville
  • Carlos Salinas, University of Texas at El Paso
  • Stephen Schneider, University of Louisville, Kentucky
  • Kate Vieira, University of Illinois, Urbana-Champaign
  • Xiaoye You, Pennsylvania State University, University Park

Meet the current College Section Steering Committee.


Document and Site Resources

Share This On:

Page Tools:

Join NCTE Today

Related Search Terms

  • There currently are no related search terms for this page.


Copyright © 1998-2018 National Council of Teachers of English. All rights reserved in all media.

1111 W. Kenyon Road, Urbana, Illinois 61801-1096 Phone: 217-328-3870 or 877-369-6283

Looking for information? Browse our FAQs, tour our sitemap and store sitemap, or contact NCTE

Read our Privacy Policy Statement and Links Policy. Use of this site signifies your agreement to the Terms of Use

Visit us on:

  • Facebook
  • Twitter
  • Linked In
  • Pinterest
  • Instagram

Document Owner

Organization Name

NCTE - The National Council of Teachers Of English

A Professional Association of Educators in English Studies, Literacy, and Language Arts