National Council of Teachers of English Logo

2017 College Section Election Candidates - Previous Revision

Ballots will be mailed to College Section members in April. Completed ballots must be returned to NCTE by June 1. Results of the elections will be posted in mid-June.

College Section Steering Committee
(one to be elected; terms to expire in 2014)

  • Margaret Price, Spelman College, Atlanta, Georgia
  • Yolanda Sealey-Ruiz, Teachers College/Columbia University, New York, New York

College Section Nominating Committee
(three to be elected, terms to expire in 2011)

  • Lena M. Ampadu, Towson University, Baltimore, Maryland
  • Diane Penrod Gavin, East Carolina University, Greenville, North Carolina
  • Jay Jordan, University of Utah, Salt Lake City
  • Annette Powell, Bellarmine University, Louisville, Kentucky
  • Eric Darnell Pritchard, University of Texas at Austin
  • Jennifer Seibel Trainor, San Francisco State University, California

Meet theĀ current College Section Steering Committee.


Document and Site Resources

Share This On:

Page Tools:

Join NCTE Today

Related Search Terms

  • There currently are no related search terms for this page.


Copyright © 1998-2018 National Council of Teachers of English. All rights reserved in all media.

1111 W. Kenyon Road, Urbana, Illinois 61801-1096 Phone: 217-328-3870 or 877-369-6283

Looking for information? Browse our FAQs, tour our sitemap and store sitemap, or contact NCTE

Read our Privacy Policy Statement and Links Policy. Use of this site signifies your agreement to the Terms of Use

Visit us on:

  • Facebook
  • Twitter
  • Linked In
  • Pinterest
  • Instagram

Document Owner

Organization Name

NCTE - The National Council of Teachers Of English

A Professional Association of Educators in English Studies, Literacy, and Language Arts