National Council of Teachers of English Logo

Election Candidates for 2015

NCTE Elections

Biographical Information

For Vice President (one to be elected, term to expire 2016): Jocelyn A. Chadwick, Harvard Graduate School of Education, Cambridge, Massachusetts; Joan Kaywell, University of South Florida, Tampa.

For Elementary Representative-at-Large (one to be elected, term to expire 2017): Kristen Sheehan, The Benjamin School, North Palm Beach, Florida; Justin M. Stygles, Guy E. Rowe Elementary School, Norway, Maine.

For Middle Level Representative-at-Large (one to be elected, term to expire 2017): Jeremy Hyler, Fulton Middle School, Middleton, Michigan; Alfredo Celedon Lujan, Monte del Sol Charter School, Santa Fe, New Mexico.

For Trustees of the Research Foundation (one to be elected, term to expire 2018): Renee Moreno, California State University, Northridge; Maisha T. Winn, University of Wisconsin, Madison.

For the NCTE Nominating Committee (one to be elected from each group; term to expire 2016):

Group A (from the College Section): Amy Johnson Lachuk, Hunter College, New York, New York; Sophia Tatiana Sarigianides, Westfield State University, Massachusetts; Nicole Sieben, SUNY College at Old Westbury, New York.

Group B (from the Secondary Section): Brandon Bolyard, Vallivue High School, Caldwell, Idaho; Pat Graff, Albuquerque, New Mexico; Terri B. Pantuso, Cypress-Fairbanks Independent School District, Texas.

Group C (from the Elementary Section): Heather Jensen, Hillside Elementary School, Harrison, Maryland; Rick Joseph, Bloomfield Hills, Michigan; Christopher S. Working, Waukazoo Elementary School, Holland, Michigan.

Group D (from the Middle Section): Pamela Anderson, Glacier Creek Middle School, Cross Plains, Wisconsin; Molly Bestge, West Fargo Public Schools, North Dakota; Connie Nagel, Pleasant Valley Junior High School, Iowa.

Group E (from the Elementary Section): Danling Fu, University of Florida, Gainesville; Susi Long, University of South Carolina, Columbia; Fran Perkins, University of Alabama at Birmingham.

Other Election Candidates

Other Elections



NCTE, Sections, CEE, and TYCA election ballots will be sent by email to current members. If NCTE does not have an email address for you on file and you would like to receive a ballot by email, please visit "My Account" and add it to your membership record. (You may also use "My Account" to change your email address or to update your member profile.) You may phone NCTE Customer Service at 877-369-6283 to update this information as well. If NCTE does not have an email address on file for you by March 20, your ballot will be sent by mail.

Completed ballots must be returned to NCTE by June 1. Results of the elections will be posted by mid-June.


Meet the current NCTE Executive Committee.

Document and Site Resources

Share This On:

Page Tools:

Join NCTE Today

Related Search Terms

Click here for more Centannial information!


Copyright © 1998-2015 National Council of Teachers of English. All rights reserved in all media.

1111 W. Kenyon Road, Urbana, Illinois 61801-1096 Phone: 217-328-3870 or 877-369-6283

Looking for information? Browse our FAQs, tour our sitemap and store sitemap, or contact NCTE

Read our Privacy Policy Statement and Links Policy. Use of this site signifies your agreement to the Terms of Use

Visit us on:
Facebook Twitter Linked In Pinterest Instagram