National Council of Teachers of English Logo

TYCA Regions and Conferences - Previous Revision

TYCA Regionals

The seven TYCA regional associations provide a rich network of conventions and activities for two-year college English teachers.  Click on the regional association to go to their website.

The conference dates, themes, contact persons, and deadlines are listed below. For specific information, please contact the regional program chair.

 

 

TYCA Midwest

Iowa, Illinois, Indiana, Kansas, MIchigan, Minnesota, Missouir, North Dakota, Nebraska, Ohio, South Dakota, Wisconsin, Manitoba

"Think, Write, Grow"
October 11-14, 2012
Holiday Inn Downtown
Lincoln, Nebraska
Contacts: Carolee Ritter, critter@southeast.edu
                   Jeanine Jewell, jjewell@southeast.edu
Proposal Deadline: May 15, 2012
For additional information, go to: http://www.tycamw.org

TYCA Pacific Northwest

Alaska, Northern Idaho, Montana, Oregon, Washington, British Columbia, Saskatchewan, Yukon Territory

"Horizons"
October 12-13, 2012
Highline Community College
Des Moines, Washington
Contacts: Dodie Forrest, dforrest@yvcc.edu
                   Jeffrey Klausman, jklausma@whatcom.ctc.edu
For additional information, got to: http://www.tyca-pnw.org

TYCA West

Arizona, Hawaii, Nevada, Utah, Southern Idaho, Wyoming

"Alterations: The Future of Two-Year College English Departments"
October 19-20, 2012
Salt Lake Community College
Salt Lake City, Utah
Contact: Louise Bown, louise.bown@slcc.edu
For additional information, go to: http://www.tycawest.org

TYCA Northeast

Connecticut, District of Columbia, Delaware, Massachusetts, Maryland, New Hampshire, New Jersey, New York, Pennsylvania, Rhode Island, Vermont, New Brunswick, Newfoundland, Nova Scotia, Ontario, Quebec

"A Report from the World Desk: Situating Our Practice within a Global Community"
October 25-27, 2012
Crowne Plaza Hotel
Syracuse, New York
Contact: Stasia Callan, scallan@monroecc.edu
For additional information, go to: http://www.tycanortheast.org

TYCA Southwest

Arkansas, Colorado, Louisiana, New Mexico, Oklahoma, Texas

"The Rhetoric of Civil Discourse"
October 25-27, 2012
Hotel El Encanto
Las Cruces, New Mexico
Contact: Erin O'Neill, eoneill@nmsu.edu
For additional information, go to: http://tycasw.org

TYCA Southeast

Alabama, Florida, Georgia, Kentucky, Mississippi, North Carolina, South Carolina, Tennessee, Virginia, West Virginia

"Education--The Bridge to Freedom"
February 28-March 2, 2013
Hyatt (downtown)
Greenville, South Carolina
Contacts: Bonnie Startt, bstartt@tcc.edu
                   Matthew Simon, msimon@tctc.edu
                   Beverly Fatherree, bdfatherree@hindscc.edu
For additional information, go to: http://www.tycasoutheast.org

TYCA Pacific Coast/ECCTYC

California

Next meeting is scheduled for October 2013.
For additional information, go to: http://www.ecctyc.org

 

Document and Site Resources

Share This On:

Page Tools:

Join NCTE Today

Related Search Terms

Copyright

Copyright © 1998-2014 National Council of Teachers of English. All rights reserved in all media.

1111 W. Kenyon Road, Urbana, Illinois 61801-1096 Phone: 217-328-3870 or 877-369-6283

Looking for information? Browse our FAQs, tour our sitemap and store sitemap, or contact NCTE

Read our Privacy Policy Statement and Links Policy. Use of this site signifies your agreement to the Terms of Use

Visit us on:
Facebook Twitter Linked In Pinterest Instagram