National Council of Teachers of English Logo

TYCA Regions and Conferences - Previous Revision

TYCA Regionals

The seven TYCA regional associations provide a rich network of conventions and activities for two-year college English teachers.  Click on the regional association to go to their website.

The TYCA regional associations also invite proposals for their 2008-2009 conferences. The conference dates, themes, contact persons, and deadlines are listed below. For specific information, please contact the regional program chair.

TYCA Midwest

Iowa, Illinois, Indiana, Kansas, Michigan, Minnesota, Missouri, North Dakota, Nebraska, Ohio, South Dakota, Wisconsin; Manitoba

"Forward: Writing Our Future"
October 1-3, 2009
Madison Concourse Hotel, WI
Contact: Sarah Johnson, szjohnson@matcmadison.edu
Proposal Deadline: June 1, 2009
For additional information, go to: http://www.tycamw.org/

TYCA Pacific Northwest

Alaska, No. Idaho, Montana, Oregon, Washington; Alberta, British Columbia, Saskatchewan, Yukon Territory

"Sustainability and Renewal"
October 9-10, 2009
Portland Community College, Cascade Campus, OR
Contact: Samm Erickson, serickso@pcc.edu
Proposal Deadline: May 1, 2009
(Proposals received by March 1st will be entered into a drawing for a free room at the 2009 4Cs Convention.)
For additional information, go to: http://www.tyca-pnw.org/

TYCA West

Arizona, Hawaii, Nevada, Utah, so. Idaho, Wyoming

“Point and Counterpoint: Converging Fugues"
October 9-10, 2009
Salt Lake CIty, UT
Contact: Ron Christiansen, ron.christiansen@slcc.edu
Proposal Deadline: May 15, 2009
For additional information, go to: http://www.tycawest.org/

TYCA Pacific Coast (ECCTYC)

California 

"ECCTYC 2009: Pathways to Community"
October 22-24, 2009
Hilton Hotel, Pasadena, CA
Contact: Corinna Evett, evett_corinna@sccollege.edu
Proposal Deadline: TBD
For additional information visit: http://www.ecctyc.org

TYCA Southwest

Arkansas, Colorado, Louisiana, New Mexico, Oklahoma, Texas

"Bridging the Gaps for Student Success"
October 29-31, 2009
LIttle Rock, AR
Contact: Angie Macri, amacri@pulaskitech.edu or
               Amy Baldwin, abaldwin@pulaskitech.edu
Proposal Deadline:  June 1, 2009
For additional information, go to: http://tycasw.org/

TYCA Northeast

Connecticut, District of Columbia, Delaware, Massachusetts, Maryland, Maine, New Hampshire, New Jersey, New York, Pennsylvania, Rhode Island, Vermont; New Brunswick, New Foundland, Nova Scotia, Ontario, Quebec

"Working Together: Collaborations Within and Beyond the Classroom"
November 12-14, 2009
Hyatt Harborside, Boston, MA
Contacts: Jennifer Seelhorst, jseelhorst@trcc.commnet.edu or
                   Christine Ruggiero, cruggiero@mcxx.commnet.edu
Proposal Deadline: May 30, 2009
For additional information, go to: http://www.tycanortheast.org/ 

TYCA Southeast

Alabama, Florida, Georgia, Kentucky, Mississippi, North Carolina, South Carolina, Tennessee, Virginia, West Virginia

"Chattanooga Choo Choo!: A Southern Literary Journey"
February 25-27, 2010
Location to be determined.
Contacts: Lois Reynolds, lreynolds@pstcc.edu or
                  Joel Henderson, joel.henderson@chattanoogastate.edu
Proposal Deadline: November 1, 2009.
For additional information, go to: http://www.tyca-se.org/

 

Document and Site Resources

Share This On:

Page Tools:

Join NCTE Today

Related Search Terms

Copyright

Copyright © 1998-2014 National Council of Teachers of English. All rights reserved in all media.

1111 W. Kenyon Road, Urbana, Illinois 61801-1096 Phone: 217-328-3870 or 877-369-6283

Looking for information? Browse our FAQs, tour our sitemap and store sitemap, or contact NCTE

Read our Privacy Policy Statement and Links Policy. Use of this site signifies your agreement to the Terms of Use

Visit us on:
Facebook Twitter Linked In Pinterest Instagram