National Council of Teachers of English Logo

TYCA Regions and Conferences

TYCA Regionals

The seven TYCA regional associations provide a rich network of conventions and activities for two-year college English teachers.  Click on the regional association to go to their website.

The conference dates, themes, contact persons, and deadlines are listed below. For specific information, please contact the regional program chair.

 

TYCA Midwest

Iowa, Illinois, Indiana, Kansas, Michigan, Minnesota, Missouri, North Dakota, Nebraska, Ohio, South Dakota, Wisconsin, Manitoba

"Get Off Your Apathy (Yes!)"
October 13-15, 2016
Marriott St. Louis Grand Hotel
St. Louis, MO
Contact: Chantay White-Williams (chantay.white-williams@swic.edu)  
Proposal Deadline: July 1, 2016
For additional information, go to: http://www.tycamidwest.org

TYCA Northeast

Connecticut, District of Columbia, Delaware, Maine, Massachusetts, Maryland, New Hampshire, New Jersey, New York, Pennsylvania, Rhode Island, Vermont, New Brunswick, Newfoundland, Nova Scotia, Ontario, Quebec

"Creative Collaboration for Critical Literacy"
October 13-15, 2016
Hilton Hartford Hotel
Hartford, CT
Contact: Daniela Ragusa (dragusa@ccc.commnet.edu)
     or Elizabeth Keefe (ekeefe@gwcc.commnet.edu)
Proposal Deadline: May 1, 2016
For additional information, go to: http://www.tycanortheast.org

TYCA Pacific Coast/ECCTYC

California

Next meeting is scheduled for October 2017
For additional information, go to: http://www.ecctyc.org

TYCA Pacific Northwest

Alaska, Northern Idaho, Montana, Oregon, Washington, Alberta, British Columbia, Saskatchewan, Yukon Territory

"Beyond Good Intentions"
October 21-22, 2016
Oregon State University
Corvallis, OR
Contact: Dennis Bennett (dennis.bennett@oregonstate.edu)
Proposal Deadline: June 2016
For additional information, got to: http://www.tyca-pnw.org

TYCA Southeast

Alabama, Florida, Georgia, Kentucky, Mississippi, North Carolina, South Carolina, Tennessee, Virginia, West Virginia

"TBA"
February 22-25, 2017
They Hyatt House Charleston
Charleston, SC
Contact: Ann Nicodemi (ann.nicodemi@chattanoogastate.edu)
Proposal Deadline: November 2016
For additional information, go to: http://www.tycase.org

TYCA Southwest

Arkansas, Colorado, Louisiana, New Mexico, Oklahoma, Texas

"Educating Lives: Sharing Our Culture and Heritage"
October 27-29, 2016
Drury Plaza Hotel-San Antonio Riverwalk
San Antonio, TX
Contacts: Irma Luna (iluna@alamo.edu)
     Liz Ann Aguilar (laguilar@alamo.edu)
For additional information, go to: http://tycasw.org

TYCA West

Arizona, Hawaii, Nevada, Utah, Southern Idaho, Wyoming

"Social Action and Engagement in the English Classroom"
October 14-15, 2016
Las Vegas, NV
Contact: Walker Weimer (walker.weimer@csn.edu)
     Liz Larakers (elizabeth.larakers@csn.edu)
     Stephanie Maenhardt (stephanie.maenhardt@slcc.edu)
Proposal Deadline: May 15, 2016 (submit proposals to tycawest@gmail.com)
For additional information, go to: http://www.tycawest.org

 

Document and Site Resources

Share This On:

Page Tools:

Join NCTE Today

Related Search Terms

Copyright

Copyright © 1998-2016 National Council of Teachers of English. All rights reserved in all media.

1111 W. Kenyon Road, Urbana, Illinois 61801-1096 Phone: 217-328-3870 or 877-369-6283

Looking for information? Browse our FAQs, tour our sitemap and store sitemap, or contact NCTE

Read our Privacy Policy Statement and Links Policy. Use of this site signifies your agreement to the Terms of Use

Visit us on:
Facebook Twitter Linked In Pinterest Instagram