National Council of Teachers of English Logo

TYCA Executive Committee Members - Previous Revision


Sandie McGill Barnhouse, (Chair), Rowan Cabarrus Community College, Salisbury, NC

Eric Bateman, (Past Chair), San Juan College, Farmington, NM

Clinton Gardner, (Secretary), Salt Lake Community College, UT

Louise Bown, West Representative, Salt Lake City Community College, UT

Karla Brown, Midwest Representative, Hawkeye Community College, Waterloo, IA

Elissa Caruth, Pacific Coast/ECCTYC Representative, Oxnard College, CA

Thad Cockrill, Southeast Representative, Southwest Tennessee Community College, Memphis

Barbara Cooper, Interim Northeast Chair, Howard Community College, Columbia, MD

Samm Erickson, Pacific Northwest Co-Chair, Portland Community College, OR

Carol Hammond, West Chair, Yavapai College, Prescott, AZ

Joel Henderson, Southeast Chair, (Editor, TYCA To You), Chattanooga State Technical Community College, TN

Irma Luna, Southwest Chair, San Antonio College, TX

David Lydic, Southwest Representative, Austin Community College, TX

Marsha Nourse, Northeast Representative, Dean College, Franklin, MA

Eva Payne, Pacific Northwest Representative/College Forum Representative, Chemeketa Community College, Salem, OR

Paul Resnick, Midwest Chair, Illinois Central College, East Peoria

Rise Quay, Pacific Northwest Co-Chair, Central Oregon Community College, Bend

Heidi Ramirez, Pacific Coast/ECCTYC Chair, Hartnell College, Salinas, CA

Jeff Sommers, (Editor, TETYC), Miami University, Middletown, OH




Past TYCA Executive Committee Members

Document and Site Resources

Share This On:

Page Tools:

Join NCTE Today

Related Search Terms


Copyright © 1998-2018 National Council of Teachers of English. All rights reserved in all media.

1111 W. Kenyon Road, Urbana, Illinois 61801-1096 Phone: 217-328-3870 or 877-369-6283

Looking for information? Browse our FAQs, tour our sitemap and store sitemap, or contact NCTE

Read our Privacy Policy Statement and Links Policy. Use of this site signifies your agreement to the Terms of Use

Visit us on:

  • Facebook
  • Twitter
  • Linked In
  • Pinterest
  • Instagram

Document Owner

Organization Name

NCTE - The National Council of Teachers Of English

A Professional Association of Educators in English Studies, Literacy, and Language Arts