National Council of Teachers of English Logo

Diana Hacker TYCA Outstanding Program Awards - Previous Revision

Diana Hacker TYCA Outstanding Programs

Sponsored by the Two-Year College English Association (TYCA) of NCTE and Bedford/St. Martin's

The first awards in memory of Diana Hacker were presented at the TYCA Breakfast at the CCCC Convention in 2005

The Diana Hacker TYCA Outstanding Programs in English Awards for Two-Year Colleges and Teachers is given annually and honors two-year teachers and their colleges for exemplary programs that enhance students’ language learning, helping them to achieve their college, career, and personal goals. The TYCA Awards Committee is seeking submissions for the award to be given in 2015. The colleges selected for the awards and for honorable mention will be honored at the TYCA Breakfast at the CCCC Convention in Tampa, March 21, 2015.

Applicants must complete the online submission form, with a brief description of their program (60 words or fewer), and a narrative (1,000 words or fewer). For information, send a email to

Nominations must be submitted electronically no later than November 10, 2014.


Award Information Brochure

Submit Online Nomination


Winners of the 2014 Diana Hacker TYCA Outstanding Programs

 Past Winners of the Diana Hacker TYCA Outstanding Programs 


Document and Site Resources

Share This On:

Page Tools:

Join NCTE Today

Related Search Terms


Copyright © 1998-2017 National Council of Teachers of English. All rights reserved in all media.

1111 W. Kenyon Road, Urbana, Illinois 61801-1096 Phone: 217-328-3870 or 877-369-6283

Looking for information? Browse our FAQs, tour our sitemap and store sitemap, or contact NCTE

Read our Privacy Policy NEW! Statement and Links Policy. Use of this site signifies your agreement to the Terms of Use

Visit us on:
Facebook Twitter Linked In Pinterest Instagram