National Council of Teachers of English Logo

Secondary Section Steering Committee - Previous Revision

Jocelyn Chadwick,
Harvard Graduate School of Education, Cambridge, MA


Katherine (Katie) Greene, 2011-2015
Assistant Chair
Milton High School, GA

Anna Roseboro, NBCT 2010-2014 Liaison to CEL,
Grand Rapids, MI

Courtney Morgan,
Skyline High School, Idaho Falls, ID

Stephen Heller, 2011-2015
Adlai E. Stevenson High School,
Lincolnshire, IL

Kimberly Parker,
2012-2014 Secondary Rep-at-Large,
Cambridge, Rindge and Latin School,

Janis Mottern-High,
Twin Falls High School, ID

Tara Seale, 2012-2016
Bryant High School, AR

Secondary Section Blogger:
Daniel Bruno

Lawrence ButtiLawrence Butti, 2012-2016
Mineola High School, Garden City Park, NY

English Journal Co-Editors:
David and Julie Gorlewski





Felisa Jones,
NCTE Administrative Staff Liaison, Urbana, IL  

The Secondary Section Steering Committee (SSSC) is responsible for the governance of NCTE's Secondary Level (7-12) Section membership.  The SSSC members are elected each year to a four-year term.   The Chair and Associated Chair are elected from within the SSSC and also represent the interests of the secondary section membership by serving on the NCTE Executive Committee

Do you have a question for a committee member? If so, please feel free to complete the form and your question will be answered as soon as possible. Contact NCTE  

Document and Site Resources

Share This On:

Page Tools:

Join NCTE Today

Related Search Terms


Copyright © 1998-2018 National Council of Teachers of English. All rights reserved in all media.

1111 W. Kenyon Road, Urbana, Illinois 61801-1096 Phone: 217-328-3870 or 877-369-6283

Looking for information? Browse our FAQs, tour our sitemap and store sitemap, or contact NCTE

Read our Privacy Policy Statement and Links Policy. Use of this site signifies your agreement to the Terms of Use

Visit us on:

  • Facebook
  • Twitter
  • Linked In
  • Pinterest
  • Instagram

Document Owner

Organization Name

NCTE - The National Council of Teachers Of English

A Professional Association of Educators in English Studies, Literacy, and Language Arts