National Council of Teachers of English Logo

Secondary Section Steering Committee - Previous Revision

Wanda Porter, Chair 2008-2010 CEL Rep.
Kailua, HI 


 Kay Parks Haas,
Assoc. Chair,
Olathe District Schools, KS

Janet Atkins, NBCT
 Wade Hampton High School, Greenville, SC

Keith YounkerKeith Younker, 2005-2009
Southridge High School
Huntingburg, IN

Tamara L.C. Van Wyhe,
Copper River Schools, Copper Center, AK

Secondary Rep-at-Large, Alfred E. Smith CTE High School, Bronx, New York

Ken Lindblom, Editor,
English Journal,
July 2008-September 2013
Stony Brook Univiersity, NY

Pamela K. Schoen,
Hopkins High School,
Hopkins, MN

Mary Ellen Dakin, 2006-2010
Revere High School, MA

Jim Burke, 2008-2012
Burlingame High School
, Burlingame, CA

 (not pictured) Michael LoMonico, 2008-2012
Folger Shakespeare Library, Washington, DC

 (not pictured) Karen Conn Mitcham,
Jones County High School
Gray, GA 




F. MannNCTE Staff Liaison

Felisa Mann,
Urbana, IL  

Do you have a question for a committee member? If so, please feel free to complete the form and your question will be answered as son as possible. Contact NCTE  

Document and Site Resources

Share This On:

Page Tools:

Join NCTE Today

Related Search Terms


Copyright © 1998-2018 National Council of Teachers of English. All rights reserved in all media.

1111 W. Kenyon Road, Urbana, Illinois 61801-1096 Phone: 217-328-3870 or 877-369-6283

Looking for information? Browse our FAQs, tour our sitemap and store sitemap, or contact NCTE

Read our Privacy Policy Statement and Links Policy. Use of this site signifies your agreement to the Terms of Use

Visit us on:

  • Facebook
  • Twitter
  • Linked In
  • Pinterest
  • Instagram

Document Owner

Organization Name

NCTE - The National Council of Teachers Of English

A Professional Association of Educators in English Studies, Literacy, and Language Arts