National Council of Teachers of English Logo
Secondary Section

Secondary Section Steering Committee

The Secondary Section Steering Committee (SSSC) member are elected by the NCTE membership each year to a four-year term. The Chair is elected from within the SSSC to a two-year term and serves on the NCTE Executive Committee representing the interests of the secondary section membership.

Learn more through the SSSC Annual Report and Member Activities/Responsibilities.


  • Courtney Morgan

    Courtney Morgan, Chair
    Skyline High School
    Idaho Falls, ID

  • Joshua CabatJoshua Cabat

    Roslyn Public Schools
    New York

  • April Niemela

    April Niemela
    Idaho State Dept of Ed
    Lewiston, ID



  • Amanda PalmerAmanda Palmer
    Katie ISD, TX

  • Ann Marie Quinlan

    Anne Marie Quinlan
    Liaison to CEL
    Lincoln Southeast High School Lincoln, NE

  • Tiffany Rehbein

    Tiffany Rehbein
    East High School
    Cheyenne, WY


  • Shekema SilveriShekema Silveri
    Fulton County, GA

  • Vaugn WatsonVaughn Watson

    Michigan State University
    East Lansing







Question or comments for the Steering Committee can be emailed to


Document and Site Resources

Share This On:

Page Tools:

Join NCTE Today

Related Search Terms


Copyright © 1998-2016 National Council of Teachers of English. All rights reserved in all media.

1111 W. Kenyon Road, Urbana, Illinois 61801-1096 Phone: 217-328-3870 or 877-369-6283

Looking for information? Browse our FAQs, tour our sitemap and store sitemap, or contact NCTE

Read our Privacy Policy Statement and Links Policy. Use of this site signifies your agreement to the Terms of Use

Visit us on:
Facebook Twitter Linked In Pinterest Instagram