National Council of Teachers of English Logo

Research Foundation Trustees










 Mariana Souto-Manning (Elected)

December 2012 - November 2015
December 2014 - 2017
(Appointed Chair)

Teachers College, Columbia University

Juan Guerra (CNV Director) (Appointed, exoffico)
February 2014 - November 2017
University of Washington
PO Box 354330
Seattle, WA 98195-4330







Jamal Cooks (Elected)
December 2014 - November 2017
San Francisco State University
1600 Holloway, Burk Hall 51
San Francisco, CA 94132-0000

Renee Moreno (Elected)

December 2015 - November 2018

California State University

18111 Nordoff Street

Northridge, CA 91330
















 Kim Parker (Appointed)

December 2014 - November 2017

Cambridge, Rindge and Latin School

459 Broadway

Cambridge, MA 02138-4125

Marcelle Haddix (Elected)

December 2014 - November 2017

Syracuse University

200 Huntington Hall

Syracuse, NY 13244





Jessica Martell (Appointed)
December 2014 - November 2017
Central Park East II (P.S. 964)
19 E. 103rd St., 4th Floor
New York, NY 10029 

David Kirkland (Elected)
December 2016 - November 2019
New York University
726 Broadway, 5th Floor
New York, NY 10003


 Detra Price-Dennis (Elected)
(December 2016-November 2019)
Teachers College Columbia University
Box 31/525 W. 120th Street
New York, NY 10027


NCTE Staff Support

Millie Davis
Senior Developer, Affiliates and
DIrector, Intellectual Freedom Center



Linda Walters-Moore
Administrative Liaison





Document and Site Resources

Share This On:

Page Tools:

Join NCTE Today

Related Search Terms


Copyright © 1998-2017 National Council of Teachers of English. All rights reserved in all media.

1111 W. Kenyon Road, Urbana, Illinois 61801-1096 Phone: 217-328-3870 or 877-369-6283

Looking for information? Browse our FAQs, tour our sitemap and store sitemap, or contact NCTE

Read our Privacy Policy NEW! Statement and Links Policy. Use of this site signifies your agreement to the Terms of Use

Visit us on:
Facebook Twitter Linked In Pinterest Instagram