National Council of Teachers of English Logo

CNV Former Fellows - Previous Revision

2008-2010 CNV Fellows and Mentors
Jane Bean-Folkes, Teachers College, Columbia University, New York, NY
Patrick Camangian, University of California, Los Angeles, CA
Keisha Green, Emory University, Atlanta, GA
Jung Kim, University of Illinois-Chicago, Chicago, IL
Tisha Lewis, University at Albany, Washington, DC
Ramon Antonio Martinez, UCLA, Los Angeles, CA
Swati Mehta, Boston College, Chestnut Hill, MA
Linda Prieto, University of Texas at Austin, Austin, TX
Enid Rosario-Ramos, Northwestern University, Evanston, IL
Spencer Salas, UNC-Charlotte, Charlotte, NC
Vera Stenhouse, Emory University, Atlanta, GA
Ebony Elizabeth Thomas, University of Michigan-Ann Arbor, Ann Arbor, MI
Carol Lee, Northwestern University, Evanston, IL
Arnetha Ball, Stanford University, Stanford, CA
Anne Haas Dyson, University of Illinois, Champaign-Urbana, IL
Valerie Kinloch, Ohio State University, Columbus, OH
Adrienne Dixson, Ohio State University, Columbus, OH
Juan Guerra, University of Washington, Seattle, WA
Kris Gutierrez, UCLA, Los Angeles, CA
Maria Franquiz, UTSA, San Antonio, TX
Sonia Nieto, University of Massachusetts, Amherst, MA
Colleen Fairbanks, University of North Carolina, Greensboro, NC
Todd DeStigter, University of Illinois at Chicago, Chicago, IL
JoBeth Allen, University of Georgia, Athens, GA

2006-2008 CNV Fellows
Benjamin Chang, University of California.Los Angeles
Marcelle Haddix, Boston College, Massachusetts
A. Rochele Dail, University of Alabama, Alabama
Jason Irizarry, University of Connecticut
Tambra Jackson, Michigan State University
Kafi Damali Kamasi-Johnson, Indiana University
David Kirkland, Michigan State University
Django Paris, Stanford University, California
Detra Price-Dennis, The Ohio State University, Columbus 
Mary Alexandra Rojas, Columbia University Teachers College, New York
Mariana Souto-Manning, University of South Carolina
Veronica Valdez, South Texas University

2004-2006 CNV Fellows and Mentors
Patricia Sanchez, University of Texas at San Antonio
Laura Alamillo, California State University, Fresno
Korina Mineth Jocson, Stanford University
Damian Baca, Michigan State University
Carol Brochin-Ceballos, University of Texas at San Antonio
Melvette Lurene Melvin, The Pennsylvania State University
Christina P. De Nicolo, University of Illinois
Ellen Cei-Der Wang, Northwestern University
Isabel Martinez, Columbia University
Jamal Cooks, San Francisco State University
Daneell Edwards, Vanderbilt University
Pamela Ellis, Stanford University

2002-2004 CNV Fellows and Mentors
Cynthia Williams, Little Rock, AR
Maria Salazar-Jerez, Littleton, CO
Guillermo Malave', Chandler, AZ
Mari Haneda, Santa Cruz, CA
R. Joseph Rodriguez, Houston, TX
Huong Tran Nguyen, Westminster, CA
KaaVonia Hinton-Johnson, Galloway, OH
Vera Wallace, Chicago, IL
Maisha Fisher, Sacramento, CA
Victoria Pettis, Athens, GA
Maria Franquiz, Director, San Antonio, TX
George Hillocks, Jr., Chicago, IL
Bertha Perez, San Antonio, TX
Nancy Tolson, Bloomington, IL
JoBeth Allen, Athens, GA
Arnetha F. Ball, Stanford, CA
Carol D. Lee, Country Club Hills, IL
Maria E. Torres-Guzman, New York, NY
Judith L. Green, Santa Barbara, CA
Sarah Freedman, Palo Alto, CA

2000-2002 CNV Fellow and Mentors
Lena Ampadu, Towson University
Carmen Martinez, University of Arizona, Tucson
Tanya Manning, New York, NY
Rosario Carrillo, University of Michigan, Ann Arbor
Yolanda Majors, University of Illinois, Chicago
Valerie Kinloch, Wayne State University
Stephanie Carter, Indiana University, Bloomington
Octavio Pimentel, Texas State University, San Marcos
Karen Titsworth, University of Cincinnati
Lisa Roy Davis, North Hampton Community College, PA
Carol D. Lee, Country Club Hills, IL
Maria Franquiz, University of Texas, Austin
Arnetha Ball, Stanford, CA
Elizabeth Moje, University of Michigan, Ann Arbor
Eileen Oliver, University of Florida, Gainsville


Document and Site Resources

Share This On:

Page Tools:

Join NCTE Today

Related Search Terms


Copyright © 1998-2018 National Council of Teachers of English. All rights reserved in all media.

1111 W. Kenyon Road, Urbana, Illinois 61801-1096 Phone: 217-328-3870 or 877-369-6283

Looking for information? Browse our FAQs, tour our sitemap and store sitemap, or contact NCTE

Read our Privacy Policy Statement and Links Policy. Use of this site signifies your agreement to the Terms of Use

Visit us on:

  • Facebook
  • Twitter
  • Linked In
  • Pinterest
  • Instagram

Document Owner

Organization Name

NCTE - The National Council of Teachers Of English

A Professional Association of Educators in English Studies, Literacy, and Language Arts