National Council of Teachers of English Logo

Policy Analysts

If you have any questions about the Policy Analysis Initiative or would like information channeled to the Policy Analysts in your state, please contact Lu Ann Maciulla McNabb, Policy and Alliances Associate, at

AlabamaP12Cindy Adams  

 Hoover City Schools

Higher Ed

Michelle Sidler


Auburn University

AlaskaP12 Margaret Salisbury
  Fairbanks North Star Borough School District
 Higher Ed
Jonathan Bartels
 University of Alaska Anchorage
ArizonaP12 Tricia Parker Sunnyslope High School
 Higher Ed
Damian Baca
 University of Arizona
ArkansasP12Grover Welch
  Gosnell High School
 Higher Ed
Donna Wake
  University of Central Arkansas
CaliforniaP12Marisa Crabtree
  Abraham Lincoln Senior High School
 Higher Ed
Dan Melzer
 University of California, Davis
ColoradoP12Antero Garcia
  Colorado State University
 Higher Ed
Sue Doe
 Colorado State University
ConnecticutP12Mindi Rappaport
 East Ridge Middle School

Higher Ed
Stephen Ferruci
 Eastern Connecticut State University
DelawareP12 Alison Harper
  Caravel Academy

Higher Ed
Christine Cucciarre
 University of Delaware
DCP12 Janique Parrott
  The Siena School

Higher Ed
Elizabeth Primas
 Friendship Public Charter School
FloridaP12Shazia Bajwa
 Miramar High School

Higher Ed
Alison Reynolds
 University of Florida
GeorgiaP12Michael Moore
  Georgia Southern University

Higher Ed
Janice Walker
 Georgia Southern University
HawaiiP12 Clint Anderson
  Kamehameha High School

Higher Ed
 Daphne Desser
  University of Hawaii, Manoa
IdahoP12 Darlene Dyer

Higher Ed
Karen Uehling
 Boise State University
IllinoisP12Infini Jemison-Ewing College of DuPage

Higher Ed
David Schaafsma
 University of Illinois at Chicago
IndianaP12 Carolyn Hitchens
  Ball State University

Higher Ed
Katherine Wills
 Indiana University - Purdue University Columbus
IowaP12James Davis
  University of Northern Iowa

Higher Ed
Donna Niday
 Iowa State University
KansasP12Kristi Nourie  St. Thomas Aquinas High Schoool

Higher Ed
Maureen Fitzpatrick
 Johnson County Community College
Kentucky P12Emily Zuccaro
  University of Louisville

Higher Ed
Mary Sheridan
 University of Louisville
LouisianaP12 Jalissa Bates
  Louisiana State University

Higher Ed
Clancy Ratliff
 University of Louisiana at Lafayette
MarylandP12Kristen Nielsen
 Eastern Technical High School

Higher Ed
Lena Ampadu
 Towson University
MaineP12Susan Stires

Higher EdPat Burnes
 University of Maine
MassachusettsP12Pamela Doiley  McCormack Middle School

Higher Ed
Paula Mathieu
 Boston College
Michigan P12Daniel Yowell  Livonia Public Schools

Higher Ed
Leslie Roberts
 Oakland Community College
MinnesotaP12Julie Stauber  ISD #704

Higher Ed
Richard Beach
 University of Minnesota
MississippiP12 Sherry Swain

Higher Ed
 Mary Beth Breland
  William Carey University
MissouriP12Carol Gilles
  University of Missouri

Higher Ed
Jane Greer
 University of Missouri, Kansas City
MontanaP12 Anna Baldwin
  Arlee High School

Higher Ed
Karen Henderson
 Helena College University of Montana
NebraskaP12 Gretchen Oltman  Creighton University

Higher Ed
Debbie Minter
 University of Nebraska - Lincoln
NevadaP12Treena Whaley 

Higher Ed
James Webber
 University of Nevada, Reno
New Hampshire
P12 Gail Bourn
  Elm Street School

Higher Ed Alexandria Peary
 Salem State University
New Jersey
P12Maureen McVeigh-Berzok
 Spotswood Public Schools

Higher Ed
Gita DasBender
 Seton Hall University
New Mexico
P12Don Zancanella
  University of New Mexico

Higher Ed
Erin O'Neill Armendarez
 New Mexico State University
New York
P12Derek Kulnis Yeshiva University High School

Higher Ed
Darlene Russell
 William Paterson University
North Carolina
P12Bryan Christopher
  Riverside High School

Higher Ed
Will Banks
  East Carolina University
North Dakota
P12 Risha Mullins

Higher Ed
Ronda Marman
 North Dakota State College of Science
OhioP12Marcia Wolford  Maumee City Schools

Higher Ed
Michelle Rankins
 Cuyahoga Community College
OklahomaP12Anastasia Wickham
 University of Central Oklahoma

Higher Ed
Michele Eodice
 University of Oklahoma
OregonP12Joanne Yatvin
 Central Oregon Community College

Higher Ed
Ulrich Hardt
 Portland State University
PennsylvaniaP12Aileen Hower
 South Western School District

Higher Ed
Alexis Hart
 Allegheny College
Rhode Island
P12Barbara Wahlberg
 Cranston High School East

Higher Ed
Michael Geary  Bristol Community College
South Carolina
P12Becky McCraw
 Goucher Elementary School

Higher Ed
David Kellogg
 Coastal Carolina University
South Dakota
P12 Carrie Ann Gehringer
  Whittier Middle School

Higher Ed
  Lisa Hazlett
  University of South   Dakota
TennesseeP12Sharon Yates
  Metro Nashville Public Schools

Higher Ed
Lauren Ingraham
 University of Tennessee at Chattanooga
TexasP12Valerie Taylor
  Westlake High School

Higher Ed
Michael Gos
 Lee College
UtahP12Dawn Kirby  Utah State University

Higher Ed
Christie Toth
 University of Utah
VermontP12Ben Boyington  Windsor High School

Higher Ed
Susanmarie Harrington
 University of Vermont
VirginiaP12Chantal Winstead
  John Champe High School

Higher Ed
Mabel Khawaja
 Hampton University
WashingtonP12 Karen Eichler
  City University of Seattle

Higher Ed
Amanda Espinosa-Aguilar 
West Virginia
P12 Abby Robinson
  Tyler Consolidated Middle School

Higher Ed
Frieda Owen
Wisconsin P12Kris Cody-Johnson  Middleton HS

Higher Ed
Donna Pasternak
 University of Wisconsin-Milwaukee
WyomingP12Tiffany Rehbein East High School

Higher Ed
Leslie Rush
 University of Wyoming


Document and Site Resources

Share This On:

Page Tools:

Join NCTE Today


Copyright © 1998-2016 National Council of Teachers of English. All rights reserved in all media.

1111 W. Kenyon Road, Urbana, Illinois 61801-1096 Phone: 217-328-3870 or 877-369-6283

Looking for information? Browse our FAQs, tour our sitemap and store sitemap, or contact NCTE

Read our Privacy Policy Statement and Links Policy. Use of this site signifies your agreement to the Terms of Use

Visit us on:
Facebook Twitter Linked In Pinterest Instagram