National Council of Teachers of English Logo

Middle Level Section Awards - Previous Revision

The Middle Level Section of NCTE has two awards for English language arts educators:

NCTE Edwin A. Hoey Award

Sponsored by Weekly Reader, this award recognizes exceptional English language arts teachers of grades 5-8 who have demonstrated excellence in teaching English language arts and inspired a spirit of inquiry and a love of learning in their students. 
Deadline February 1.

Read more and submit a nomination today!


NCTE Richard W. Halle Award

Established in 1996, this award honors a junior high/middle level educator who has worked to promote understanding of the developmental needs and characteristics of young adolescents, especially in the English language arts. 
Deadline June 1

Read more and submit a nomination today! 



NCTE Awards

NCTE offers awards in many categories celebrating the English language arts.  View the category list on the NCTE Awards page or view the alphabetical list of awards.


Interested in helping out with the award process?  
NCTE has several awards that you can volunteer for.  Sign up today!


Document and Site Resources

Share This On:

Page Tools:

Join NCTE Today

Related Search Terms


Copyright © 1998-2017 National Council of Teachers of English. All rights reserved in all media.

1111 W. Kenyon Road, Urbana, Illinois 61801-1096 Phone: 217-328-3870 or 877-369-6283

Looking for information? Browse our FAQs, tour our sitemap and store sitemap, or contact NCTE

Read our Privacy Policy NEW! Statement and Links Policy. Use of this site signifies your agreement to the Terms of Use

Visit us on:
Facebook Twitter Linked In Pinterest Instagram