National Council of Teachers of English Logo

English Journal Editorial Staff - Previous Revision

Editor: Ken Lindblom, Stony Brook University

Editorial Associate: Theresa Kay, LaPorte, CO

Editorial Assistants: Lesley Broder and John Christie, Stony Brook University

Production Editor: Rona Smith, NCTE

Division Director, Publications: Kurt Austin, NCTE

Contact us:  English_Journal@notes.cc.sunysb.edu
Column Editors

Challenging Texts:  P. L. Thomas, Furman University, Greenville, SC
        (paul.thomas@furman.edu)
Innovative Writing Instruction: Valerie Kinloch, Ohio State University
        (kinloch.2@osu.edu)
Mentoring Matters: Thomas McCann, Elmhurst Public Schools, IL, and 
        Larry Johannessen, Northern Illinois University 
        (Submissions to tmccann@3lmhurst.k12.il.us)
Off the Shelves: Mark Letcher, University of Oklahoma 
        (mletcher@ou.edu)
Poetry: Anne McCrary Sullivan, National-Louis University, Tampa
        (ASullivan@nl.edu)
Research for the Classroom: Julie Gorlewski, Maryvale High School, Cheektowaga, NY
        (gorlewski@maryvale.wnyric.org)
Success with ELLs: Margo Delli Carpini, Lehman College, CUNY
        (margo.dellicarpini@lehman.cuny.edu)
Teaching Young Adult Literature: Mike Roberts, Rowland Hall--St. Mark's Middle
        School, Salt Lake City, UT  (mikeroberts@rowlandhall.org)

 

 

Permissions Requests:

Shellie Elson, NCTE (permissions@ncte.org)

 

 

Document and Site Resources

Share This On:

Page Tools:

Join NCTE Today

Related Search Terms

Copyright

Copyright © 1998-2014 National Council of Teachers of English. All rights reserved in all media.

1111 W. Kenyon Road, Urbana, Illinois 61801-1096 Phone: 217-328-3870 or 877-369-6283

Looking for information? Browse our FAQs, tour our sitemap and store sitemap, or contact NCTE

Read our Privacy Policy Statement and Links Policy. Use of this site signifies your agreement to the Terms of Use

Visit us on:
Facebook Twitter Linked In Pinterest Instagram