National Council of Teachers of English Logo

College Section Steering Committee - Previous Revision

The College Section Steering Committee (CSSC) is responsible for the governance of NCTE's College Section membership.  The CSSC members are elected each year to a four-year term.   The Chair and Assistant Chair are elected from within the CSSC and the chair also represent the interests of the college section membership by serving on the NCTE Executive Committee


College Section Steering Committee Members

Patty Dunn
Patricia Dunn, Chair 
Stony Brook University, New York 
 R. Joseph Rodriguez,
Assistant Chair
The University of Texas, Austin

R. J. Rodriguez
 Beth ChevezBeth L. Brunk-Chavez, 
University of Texas @ El Paso
Freddy Thomas,
Virginia State University,  Petersburg
 Freddy Thomas
 Chitralekha DuttaguptaChitralekha Duttagupta, 
Utah Valley University, Orem
Margaret Price,
Spelman College, Atlanta, GA
 Bruce Horner, 
University of Louisville, Kentucky
Jeff Sommers,
Editor, TETYC
West Chester University, PA 
 J. Sommers
Alexis Nelson Alexis Nelson,
TYCA Representative
Spokane Falls Community College,
 Kelly Ritter
College English Editor
July 2012-June 2017
University of North Carolina, Greensboro

 LuMing Mao, 
Miami University


Do you have a question for a member of the College Section Steering Committee?
Please feel free to contact us and your question will be answered as soon as possible.

Document and Site Resources

Share This On:

Page Tools:

Join NCTE Today

Related Search Terms


Copyright © 1998-2018 National Council of Teachers of English. All rights reserved in all media.

1111 W. Kenyon Road, Urbana, Illinois 61801-1096 Phone: 217-328-3870 or 877-369-6283

Looking for information? Browse our FAQs, tour our sitemap and store sitemap, or contact NCTE

Read our Privacy Policy Statement and Links Policy. Use of this site signifies your agreement to the Terms of Use

Visit us on:

  • Facebook
  • Twitter
  • Linked In
  • Pinterest
  • Instagram

Document Owner

Organization Name

NCTE - The National Council of Teachers Of English

A Professional Association of Educators in English Studies, Literacy, and Language Arts