National Council of Teachers of English Logo

Meet the College Section Steering Committee - Previous Revision

The College Section Steering Committee (CSSC) is responsible for the governance of NCTE's College Section membership.  The CSSC members are elected each year to a four-year term.   The Chair and Assistant Chair are elected from within the CSSC and the chair also represent the interests of the college section membership by serving on the NCTE Executive Committee


College Section Steering Committee Members

R. Joseph Rodriguez
The University of Texas, El Paso

 LuMing Mao,
Assistant Chair
Miami University


Margaret Price,
Spelman College, Atlanta, GA

Bruce Horner,
University of Louisville, Kentucky 

 Asao B. Inoue,
California State University, Fresno

Asao Inoue
Mya PoeMya Poe,
State College, PA

Clancy Ratliff,
University of Louisiana, Lafayette

Clancy Ratliff
Jacqueline Rhodes
Jacqueline Rhodes,
California State University, San Bernardino

 Andy Anderson,
TYCA Representative
Johnson County Community College, Overland Park, KS

 Andy Anderson
  Kelly Ritter,
College English Editor
July 2012-June 2017
University of North Carolina, Greensboro

Jeff Sommers,
Editor, TETYC
Miami University, Middletown

 J. Sommers
 Felisa Jones,
Administrative Liaison
800-369-6283 x3607



Do you have a question for a member of the College Section Steering Committee? If so, please feel free to contact NCTE and your question will be answered as soon as possible.   

Document and Site Resources

Share This On:

Page Tools:


Copyright © 1998-2016 National Council of Teachers of English. All rights reserved in all media.

1111 W. Kenyon Road, Urbana, Illinois 61801-1096 Phone: 217-328-3870 or 877-369-6283

Looking for information? Browse our FAQs, tour our sitemap and store sitemap, or contact NCTE

Read our Privacy Policy Statement and Links Policy. Use of this site signifies your agreement to the Terms of Use

Visit us on:
Facebook Twitter Linked In Pinterest Instagram