National Council of Teachers of English Logo

College Section Steering Committee - Previous Revision

College Section Steering Committee Members

M. PalmquistMike Palmquist, Chair 2009-2011
College Section Web Editor
Colorado State University, Fort Collins

K. PowellKatrina M. Powell, Assistant Chair 2009-2011
Virginia Polytechnic Institute & State University

L. BuckleyLinda Ferreira-Buckley, 2006-2010
University of Texas, Austin




J. SchilbJohn Schilb, 2005-2010
Editor, College English,
Indiana University, Bloomington

J. SommersJeff Sommers, 2005-2010
Editor, TETYC
Miami University, 

Patricia DunnPatricia Dunn 2009-2013
Stoney Brook University,
New York




Beth ChevezBeth L. Brunk-Chevez 2009-2013
Univeristy of Texas @ El Paso

Chitralekha DuttaguptaChitralekha Duttagupta 2009-2013
Utah Valley University

Freddy ThomasFreddy Thomas, 2009-2013
Virginia State University




(not pictured) Alexis Nelson, 2009-2013
TYCA Representative
Spokan, WA

(not pictured) Damian Baca 2007-2011
University of Arizona



F. MannFelisa Mann
Administrative Liaison
800-369-6283 x3607




Do you have a question for a member of the College Section Steering Committee? If so, please feel free to contact NCTE and your question will be answered as soon as possible.   

Document and Site Resources

Share This On:

Page Tools:

Join NCTE Today

Related Search Terms


Copyright © 1998-2017 National Council of Teachers of English. All rights reserved in all media.

1111 W. Kenyon Road, Urbana, Illinois 61801-1096 Phone: 217-328-3870 or 877-369-6283

Looking for information? Browse our FAQs, tour our sitemap and store sitemap, or contact NCTE

Read our Privacy Policy NEW! Statement and Links Policy. Use of this site signifies your agreement to the Terms of Use

Visit us on:
Facebook Twitter Linked In Pinterest Instagram