National Council of Teachers of English Logo

Meet the College Section Steering Committee - Previous Revision

2008-2009 College Section Steering Committee Members

J. OkpalaJude Chudi Okpala, Chair, 2007-2009
Howard Community College, Columbia, MD
jokpala@howardcc.edu

H. BruceHeather E. Bruce, Assistant Chair, 2007-2009
University of Montana, Missoula
Heather.Bruce@umontana.edu

D. BacaDamian Baca, 2007-2011
Michigan State University, East Lansing, MI
espinosabaca@gmail.com

Sandie McGill Barnhouse, 2008-2010
TYCA Chair, Ex officio
Rowan-Cabarrus Community College, Salisbury, NC
Barnhouse111@aol.com

L. BuckleyLinda Ferreira-Buckley, 2006-2010
University of Texas, Austin
linda-fb@uts.cc.utexas.edu


B. NewmanBeatrice Mendez Newman
, 2005-2009
University of Texas-Pan American, Edinburg
bmendez@panam.edu

 

 


M. PalmquistMike Palmquist
, 2006-2010
College Section Web Editor
Colorado State University, Fort Collins
Mike.Palmquist@ColoState.edu

K. PowellKatrina M. Powell, 2007-2011
Virginia Polytechnic Institute & State University
kmpowell@vt.edu

N. ReynoldsNedra Reynolds, 2005-2009
University of Rhode Island, Kingston
nedra@uri.edu

J. SchilbJohn Schilb, 2005-2010
Editor, College English,
Indiana University, Bloomington
jschilb@indiana.edu

J. SommersJeff Sommers, 2005-2010
Editor, TETYC
Miami University, Middletown
Sommerjd@muohio.edu

F. MannFelisa Mann
College Section Administrative Liaison
fmann@ncte.org
800-369-6283 x3607

Do you have a question for a member of the College Section Steering Committee? If so, please feel free to contact NCTE and your question will be answered as soon as possible.   

Document and Site Resources

Share This On:

Page Tools:

Copyright

Copyright © 1998-2014 National Council of Teachers of English. All rights reserved in all media.

1111 W. Kenyon Road, Urbana, Illinois 61801-1096 Phone: 217-328-3870 or 877-369-6283

Looking for information? Browse our FAQs, tour our sitemap and store sitemap, or contact NCTE

Read our Privacy Policy Statement and Links Policy. Use of this site signifies your agreement to the Terms of Use

Visit us on:
Facebook Twitter Linked In Pinterest Instagram