National Council of Teachers of English Logo

Meet the College Section Steering Committee - Previous Revision

2008-2009 College Section Steering Committee Members

Jude Chudi Okpala, Chair, 2007-2009
Howard Community College, Columbia, MD
jokpala@howardcc.edu

Heather E. Bruce, Assistant Chair, 2007-2009
University of Montana, Missoula
Heather.Bruce@umontana.edu

Damian Baca, 2007-2011
Michigan State University, East Lansing, MI
espinosabaca@gmail.com

Sandie McGill Barnhouse, 2008-2010
TYCA Chair, Ex officio
Rowan-Cabarrus Community College, Salisbury, NC
Barnhouse111@aol.com

Linda Ferreira-Buckley, 2006-2010
University of Texas, Austin
linda-fb@uts.cc.utexas.edu

Beatrice Mendez Newman, 2005-2009
University of Texas-Pan American, Edinburg
bmendez@panam.edu

Mike Palmquist, 2006-2010
Colorado State University, Fort Collins
Mike.Palmquist@ColoState.edu

Katrina M. Powell, 2007-2011
Virginia Polytechnic Institute & State University
kmpowell@vt.edu

Nedra Reynolds, 2005-2009
University of Rhode Island, Kingston
nedra@uri.edu

John Schilb, 2005-2010
Editor, College English,
Indiana University, Bloomington
jschilb@indiana.edu

Jeff Sommers, 2005-2010
Editor, TETYC
Miami University, Middletown
Sommerjd@muohio.edu

Kathleen Blake Yancey, 2005-2009
NCTE Executive Committee, Ex officio
Florida State University, Tallahassee
kyancey@english.fsu.edu

Carol Ann Jago, 2007-2011
President-Elect (2008-2009)
University of California, Los Angeles
jago@gseis.ucla.edu

Felisa Mann
College Section Administrative Liaison
fmann@ncte.org
800-369-6283 x3607

2007-2008 Outgoing Members

Eric Bateman, 2006-2008
TYCA Chair, 
San Juan College, Farmington, NM

Kathleen Dixon, 2004-2008
University of North Dakota, Grand Forks

Do you have a question for a member of the College Section Steering Committee? If so, please feel free to complete the form and your question will be answered as soon as possible. Contact NCTE.  

Document and Site Resources

Share This On:

Page Tools:

Copyright

Copyright © 1998-2014 National Council of Teachers of English. All rights reserved in all media.

1111 W. Kenyon Road, Urbana, Illinois 61801-1096 Phone: 217-328-3870 or 877-369-6283

Looking for information? Browse our FAQs, tour our sitemap and store sitemap, or contact NCTE

Read our Privacy Policy Statement and Links Policy. Use of this site signifies your agreement to the Terms of Use

Visit us on:
Facebook Twitter Linked In Pinterest Instagram