National Council of Teachers of English Logo

College Section Steering Committee - Previous Revision

Here are the 2007-2008
College Section Steering Committee Members

Jude Chudi Okpala, Chair, 2007-2009
Howard Community College, Columbia, MD

Heather E. Bruce, Assistant Chair, 2007-2009
University of Montana, Missoula

Kathleen Dixon, 2004-2008
University of North Dakota, Grand Forks

Linda Ferreira-Buckley, 2006-2010
University of Texas, Austin

Beatrice Mendez Newman, 2005-2009
University of Texas-Pan American, Edinburg

Mike Palmquist, 2006-2010
Colorado State University, Fort Collins

Nedra Reynolds, 2005-2009
University of Rhode Island, Kingston

Katrina M. Powell, 2007-2011
Virginia Polytechnic Institute & State University

Damian Baca, 2007-2011
Michigan State University, East Lansing, MI

Eric Bateman,
TYCA Chair, 2006-2008
San Juan College, Farmington, NM

John Schilb, Editor, College English, 2005-2010
Indiana University, Bloomington

Jeff Sommers, Editor, TETYC, 2005-2010
Miami University, Middletown

Kathleen Blake Yancey, 2005-2009
NCTE Executive Committee, Ex officio
Florida State University, Tallahassee

Felisa Mann,
Administrative Liaison,
National Council of Teachers of English, Urbana, IL  

Do you have a question for a member of the College Section Steering Committee? If so, please feel free to complete the form and your question will be answered as soon as possible. Contact NCTE.  

Document and Site Resources

Share This On:

Page Tools:

Join NCTE Today

Related Search Terms


Copyright © 1998-2017 National Council of Teachers of English. All rights reserved in all media.

1111 W. Kenyon Road, Urbana, Illinois 61801-1096 Phone: 217-328-3870 or 877-369-6283

Looking for information? Browse our FAQs, tour our sitemap and store sitemap, or contact NCTE

Read our Privacy Policy NEW! Statement and Links Policy. Use of this site signifies your agreement to the Terms of Use

Visit us on:
Facebook Twitter Linked In Pinterest Instagram