National Council of Teachers of English Logo

College Section Steering Committee

The College Section Steering Committee (CSSC) members are elected by the NCTE membership each year to a four-year term. The Chair is elected from within the CSSC to a two-year term and serves on the NCTE Executive Committee representing the interests of the college section membership.

Learn more through the CSSC Annual Report and Member Activities/Responsibilities.


    • Clancy RatliffClancy Ratliff, Chair
      University of Louisiana

  • Steven AlvarezSteven Alvarez
    University of Kentucky
    Lexington, KY

  • Isabel BacaIsabel Baca
    University of Texas
    El Paso

  • Toby EmertToby Emert
    Agnes Scott College
    Decatur, GA
  • Rhea LathanRhea Lathan
    Florida State University
    Tallahassee, FL
  • Mya PoeMya Poe
    Northeastern University
    Boston, MA

  • Rochelle (Shelley) RodrigoRochelle (Shelley) Rodrigo
    Assistant Chair

    University of Arizona
  • Sara Webb-SunderhausSara Webb-Sunderhaus
    Indiana-Purdue University
    Fort Wayne, IN


Past CSSC Members


Questions or comments for the Steering Committee can be emailed to


Document and Site Resources

Share This On:

Page Tools:

Join NCTE Today

Related Search Terms


Copyright © 1998-2019 National Council of Teachers of English. All rights reserved in all media.

1111 W. Kenyon Road, Urbana, Illinois 61801-1096 Phone: 217-328-3870 or 877-369-6283

Looking for information? Browse our FAQs, tour our sitemap and store sitemap, or contact NCTE

Read our Privacy Policy Statement and Links Policy. Use of this site signifies your agreement to the Terms of Use

Visit us on:

  • Facebook
  • Twitter
  • Linked In
  • Pinterest
  • Instagram

Document URL

Document Owner

Organization Name

NCTE - The National Council of Teachers Of English

A Professional Association of Educators in English Studies, Literacy, and Language Arts