National Council of Teachers of English Logo

Conference on English Leadership State Liaisons

State Liaison Network Coordinators:
Tom Scott, University of Wisconsin-Milwaukee
Natalie Croney, Bowling Green High School, KY

State Liaisons

(November 2016)

StateName   Email
AL:Robin Bynumrbynum@troy.edu
CT:Maydie Bombartmbombart@aol.com
CT:Liz Crookscrooks@csdnb.org
DC:Elizabeth Primaseprimas@friendshipschools.org
DC:Alison Blair Tayloralisoneduservices@gmail.com
FL:Elsie OlanElsie.Olan@ucf.edu 
GA: David Padillapadilla73@gmail.com
HIWanda Porterwandrport@hawaiiantel.net
IL:Tom McCulleyTom.mcculley@heartland.edu
IL:Janice Schwarzejschwarze@csd99.org 
IN:Darolyn Jonesljones2@bsu.edu 
IA:Erin MillerErin.miller@ames.k12.ia.us
KY:Natalie CroneyNatalie.Croney@bgreen.kyschools.us
LA:Whitney WhealdonWhitney.Whealdon@la.gov
MD:Janetta JaymanJJJAYMA@carrollk12.org
MO:Nina Bonocel@ncte.org
MO:Keri Skeeterskeriskeeters@wentzville.k12.mo.us
NE:Ann Marie QuinlanAmquinlan33@gmail.com
NJ:Mathew Maronemmorone@pascack.k12.nj.us
NJ:Tracy Recinetrecine@pascack.k12.nj.us
NJ:Edie Weinthaleweinthal@gmail.com
NJ:Greg Van Nestvannest@leoniaschools.org
NC:Lucy Arnold SteeleZen.lucy.arnold@gmail.com
PA:Jane Blystonejblystone@mercyhurst.edu
SC:Paula Millerpmiller@ed.sc.gov
TN:David Padillapadilla73@gmail.com
TX:Genny Sterlingrgsterling@bisd.us
UT:Gordon Hultbergghgordon049@gmail.com
VA:Doris Beydbeyvuu@gmail.com; imdmbey7@gmail.com
VA:Cherish Skinkerskinkecr@jmu.edu; Cherish.Skinker@gmail.com
WA:Jeana Hrepichjhrepich@antioch.edu
WI:Emily Ihrkeeihrke@usmk12.org
WI:Tom ScottTscott2@uwm.edu; Tscott37@wi.rr.com
WY:Karen Delbridgedelbridgek@laramie1.org
WY:Monica MosierMonica.mosier@wyo.gov


Program

 CEL State Liaison Activities 

  • promote CEL at state/regional affiliate functions
  • make personal contacts with state leaders, encouraging them to join CEL
  • facilitate communication and cooperation between CEL and leaders of state affiliates
  • provide updates on CEL and obtain information about issues and trends that state affiliates are facing
  • provide an annual report submitted to the CEL Associate Chair and shared with other state liaisons at the annual meeting
Qualifications for CEL State Liaisons
  • active participation in CEL
  • connection to NCTE affiliate leaders or other state literacy leaders
  • willingness to serve

Benefits to CEL State Liaisons

  • receive recognition at the CEL Convention
  • be listed on the CEL website
  • receive a certificate of commendation
  • receive a letter of commendation recognizing the liaison’s contribution to CEL

CEL State Liaisons Governance

  • The CEL Associate Chair and a CEL member appointed by the Chair will coordinate this initiative.
  • The CEL Associate Chair will oversee this program.
  • Selection of the liaisons will be the responsibility of the Coordinators.
  • Large states and populous states may have multiple liaisons.
  • The length of term of the liaison(s) is indefinite.
  • Coordinators will hold a meeting of the liaisons at the CEL Annual Convention.
  • The Nominations Chair will also attend this meeting.

 

Interested in becoming a CEL State Liaison? 
email us today!

 

Document and Site Resources

Share This On:

Page Tools:

Join NCTE Today

Related Search Terms

Copyright

Copyright © 1998-2017 National Council of Teachers of English. All rights reserved in all media.

1111 W. Kenyon Road, Urbana, Illinois 61801-1096 Phone: 217-328-3870 or 877-369-6283

Looking for information? Browse our FAQs, tour our sitemap and store sitemap, or contact NCTE

Read our Privacy Policy Statement and Links Policy. Use of this site signifies your agreement to the Terms of Use

Visit us on:
Facebook Twitter Linked In Pinterest Instagram