National Council of Teachers of English Logo

Conference on English Leadership Executive Committee - Previous Revision

Executive Committee Members







Patrick Monahan  

Pat Monahan
Chair, 2012
South High School,
Downers Grove, IL
Biographical Information

 Wanda Porter 

Wanda Porter
Associate Chair 2012
Kailua, HI
Biographical Information

 Debbie Smith McCullar 

Debbie Smith McCullar
st Chair, 2011
Dean Morgan Jr. High School,
Casper, WY
Biographical Information

 Bil Chinn 

Bil Chinn
Secretary to the Executive Committee, 2012
Edmonton Public Schools
Biographical Information

 Ken Spurlock 

Ken Spurlock
Nominations Chair, 2012
Villa Hills, KY
Biographical Information

 Elizabeth Truesdell  

Elizabeth Truesdell
Assistant Nominations Chair
Biographical Information



 Anna Small Roseboro 

Anna Small Roseboro, NBCT
Secondary Section Liaison, 2014,
Grand Rapids, MI
Biographical Information

 Susan Groenke 

Susan L. Groenke, 
Co-Editor, ELQ, 2014,
University of Tennessee-Knoxville
Biographical Information

 Jim Mahoney  Jim Mahoney
2012 CEL Program Chair
Biographical Information
 Heather Rocco 

Heather Rocco
2013 CEL Program Chair
Biographical Information

 Dr. Edie Weinthal 

Edie Weinthal, CEL Web Publisher
Pascack Valley Regional High School District
Montvale, New Jersey
Biographical Information

 Nina E. Bono 

Nina E. Bono
Convention Booth Coordinator, 2012
Belleville West High School
Biographical Information




David PadillaDavid Padilla, 2012
The Baylor School
Chattanooga, TN
Biographical Information

Ann Marie QuinlanAnn Marie Quinlan, 2012 Lincoln South East High School, NE Biographical Information
Janice A. SchwarzeJanice A. Schwarze, 2013 Downers Grove South High School, IL   Biographical Information

R. Joseph RodriguezR. Joseph Rodriguez, 2013 University of Texas at Austin Biographical Information


Janelle OxfordJanelle Oxford, 2014
Robinson High School, IL
Biographical Information

Liz SpencerLiz Spencer, 2014
Brookfield High School, CT


Felisa Mann,
Administrative Liaison,
National Council of Teachers of English, Urbana, IL   


Do you have a question for a member of the CEL Executive Committee? If so, please feel free to contact NCTE and your question will be answered as soon as possible. 

Document and Site Resources

Share This On:

Page Tools:

Related Search Terms


Copyright © 1998-2018 National Council of Teachers of English. All rights reserved in all media.

1111 W. Kenyon Road, Urbana, Illinois 61801-1096 Phone: 217-328-3870 or 877-369-6283

Looking for information? Browse our FAQs, tour our sitemap and store sitemap, or contact NCTE

Read our Privacy Policy Statement and Links Policy. Use of this site signifies your agreement to the Terms of Use

Visit us on:

  • Facebook
  • Twitter
  • Linked In
  • Pinterest
  • Instagram

Document URL

Document Owner

Organization Name

NCTE - The National Council of Teachers Of English

A Professional Association of Educators in English Studies, Literacy, and Language Arts