National Council of Teachers of English Logo

Conference on English Leadership Executive Committee - Previous Revision

Conference on English Leadership 
Executive Committee Members



Henry Kiernan,
Chair, 2008
Bellmore-Merrick Central High School District
N. Merrick, NY




Debbie Smith McCullar
Associate Chair, 2008
Dean Morgan Jr. High School,
Casper, WY




Judith Moore Kelly,
Past Chair, 2008
Howard University


Bil Chinn
Secretary to the Executive Committee, 2008
Edmonton Public Schools




Tom Scott, 
Nominations Chair, 2008,
University of Wisconsin-Milwaukee, WI





Wanda Porter,
Secondary Section Liaison, 2009,
Kailua, HI




Nina E. Bono
Convention Booth Coordinator, 2009 
Belleville West High School 




(not pictured) Susan L. Groenke, 
Co-Editor, ELQ, 2011,
University of Tennessee-Knoxville


Lisa Scherff
Co-Editor, ELQ, 2011,
University of Alabama









Darolyn Jones, 2009, Fishers Junior High School, IN

David Swift, 2009, Cheshire High School, CT

Scott Eggerding, 2010
Lyons Township High School,
La Grange, IL


Kerry L. Thomas-Mess, 2010
Rufus King International Baccalaureate High School, Milwaukee, WI

 Anna Roseboro, NBCT
Grand Rapids, MI, 2009 CEL Program Chair


Felisa Mann,
Administrative Liaison,
National Council of Teachers of English, Urbana, IL  

Do you have a question for a member of the CEL Executive Committee? If so, please feel free to contact NCTE and your question will be answered as soon as possible. 



Document and Site Resources

Share This On:

Page Tools:

Related Search Terms


Copyright © 1998-2016 National Council of Teachers of English. All rights reserved in all media.

1111 W. Kenyon Road, Urbana, Illinois 61801-1096 Phone: 217-328-3870 or 877-369-6283

Looking for information? Browse our FAQs, tour our sitemap and store sitemap, or contact NCTE

Read our Privacy Policy Statement and Links Policy. Use of this site signifies your agreement to the Terms of Use

Visit us on:
Facebook Twitter Linked In Pinterest Instagram