National Council of Teachers of English Logo

Conference on English Leadership Executive Committee



  • Rebecca Sipe

    Rebecca Sipe

    Chair 2014-2016
    Eastern Michigan University
    Ypsilanti, MI

  • Heather Rocco

    Heather Rocco
    Associate Chair 2014-2016
    School District of the Chathams Chatham, NJ

  • Wanda Porter

    Wanda Porter
    Past Chair 2014-2016
    Kailua, HI


  • Edie Weinthal

    Edie Weinthal
    Nominations Chair
    Pascack Valley HS
    Hinsdale, NJ

  • Gorden Hultberg

    Gordon Hultberg
    Assistant Nominations Chair
    Intermountain Christian School

    Salt Lake City, Utah

  • Anne Marie Quinlan

    Anne Marie Quinlan
    Secondary Section Liaison
    Lincoln Southeast HS
    Lincoln, NE

  • Oona Abrams
    Editor, ELQ 2014-2018
    Chatham High School
    Chatham, New Jersey

  • Tom Scott

    Tom Scott
    State Liaisons Network Co-Coordinator
    University of Wisconsin-Milwaukee



  • Chris Bronke

    Chris Bronke 2014-2017
    Downers Grove North HS
    Downers Grove, IL

  • Natalie Croney

    Natalie Croney 2014-2017
    Bowling Green HS
    Bowling Green, KY

    Co-Coordinator, State Liaisons Network (Appointed)

  • Lynn Aprill

    Lynn Aprill 2013-2016
    Bonduel High School
    Bonduel, WI



  • Tracy Recine

    Tracy Recine 2013-2016
    Pascack Valley High School
    Hillsdale, NJ

  • Matthew Morone

    Matthew Morone 2015-2018
    Pascack Valley High School Hillsdale, NJ

  • Amanda Stearns-Pfeiffer

    Amanda Stearns-Pfeiffer
    Oakland University
    Rochester, MI




Do you have a question for a member of the CEL Executive Committee?  Please feel free to contact CEL and your question will be answered as soon as possible. 

Document and Site Resources

Share This On:

Page Tools:

Related Search Terms


Copyright © 1998-2016 National Council of Teachers of English. All rights reserved in all media.

1111 W. Kenyon Road, Urbana, Illinois 61801-1096 Phone: 217-328-3870 or 877-369-6283

Looking for information? Browse our FAQs, tour our sitemap and store sitemap, or contact NCTE

Read our Privacy Policy Statement and Links Policy. Use of this site signifies your agreement to the Terms of Use

Visit us on:
Facebook Twitter Linked In Pinterest Instagram