National Council of Teachers of English Logo

WEB SEMINAR: Training for Preparing the NCTE/NCATE Program Report - Previous Revision

NCTE/NCATE ConnectionNCTE will be conducting an online web seminar to assist institutions in preparing NCTE/NCATE English language arts program reports using the NCATE electronic submission process.
 
The web seminar, “NCTE/NCATE Program Compiler Training,” will be held on Tuesday, April 27, 2012, at 1:00 PM CT (2PM ET, 12PM MT, 11AM PT). The cost of the web seminar is $250.00 per registration.  You must be able to download Elluminate to participate.

To register, please go to https://secure.ncte.org/store/ncate-program-report.

Each training session lasts 2.5 to 3 hours depending on the number of participant questions.

The session outcomes:

  • Understand the NCATE/NCTE program review process for English education programs
  • Receive instructions for program report compilers
  • Learn about the program report template and how reports are reviewed
  • Invite your program report team and/or your institution’s NCATE coordinator to join you (one low connection fee for multiple users)

Technology requirements for online meetings can be accessed from the Elluminate web site. Specific directions for preparing to use Elluminate will be sent prior to the workshop date.

REGISTRATION

Registration includes one Internet connection to the live program and one electronic copy of the presentation materials.

Multiple people can participate at one site by using a computer projection system.  Questions can be asked either by using the IM section of Elluminate or by microphone during specific presentation times.

Registration is limited to 100 registrants and will be filled on a first-come, first-served basis.  All registrations are final. Once processed, registration fees cannot be refunded.

Registration will close on April 13, 2012.

Document and Site Resources

Share This On:

Page Tools:

Join NCTE Today

Related Search Terms

  • There currently are no related search terms for this page.

Copyright

Copyright © 1998-2014 National Council of Teachers of English. All rights reserved in all media.

1111 W. Kenyon Road, Urbana, Illinois 61801-1096 Phone: 217-328-3870 or 877-369-6283

Looking for information? Browse our FAQs, tour our sitemap and store sitemap, or contact NCTE

Read our Privacy Policy Statement and Links Policy. Use of this site signifies your agreement to the Terms of Use

Visit us on:
Facebook Twitter Linked In Pinterest Instagram