National Council of Teachers of English Logo
CEE Logo

Meet the CEE Leaders - Previous Revision

The Conference on English Education is goverened by an Executive Committee made up of elected CEE members as described in the CEE Constitution and Bylaws.  Click here for a listing of CEE Executive Committee members from 1989 to the present.

2007-2008 CEE Executive Committee


  •  Don Zancanella, Chair
    University of New Mexico
    Hokona Hall 214
    Albuquerque, NM 87131
    Office: (505) 277-7782
    Fax: (505) 277-8362
  •  Janet Alsup, Vice Chair
    Purdue University, West Lafayette, IN
    Office: (765) 494-3777
  •  Liz Spalding,
    Recording Secretary
    University of Nevada
    Las Vegas
    Office: (702) 895-2632

Michael Moore, Editor, English Education
Georgia Southern University, Statesboro
Office: (912) 681-0211

Anne DiPardo, College Forum Representative
University of Iowa, Iowa City
Office: (319) 335-5605

Marshall A. George
Fordham University, New York, NY
Office: (212) 636-7176

Todd Goodson
Kansas State University, Manhattan
Office: (785) 532-5898

Violet Harris
University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign
Office: (217) 244-0948

Alleen Pace Nilsen
Arizona State University, Tempe
Office: (480) 965-9577

Tonya Perry
University of Alabama at Birmingham
Office: (205) 934-7896

Jill R. VanAntwerp
Grand Valley State University, Allendale, MI
Office: (616) 331-3685

Allen Webb
Western Michigan University, Kalamazoo
Office: (269) 387-2605

Robert Yagelski
State Univerity of New York at Albany
Office: (518) 442-5002

Document and Site Resources

Share This On:

Page Tools:

Join NCTE Today


Copyright © 1998-2018 National Council of Teachers of English. All rights reserved in all media.

1111 W. Kenyon Road, Urbana, Illinois 61801-1096 Phone: 217-328-3870 or 877-369-6283

Looking for information? Browse our FAQs, tour our sitemap and store sitemap, or contact NCTE

Read our Privacy Policy Statement and Links Policy. Use of this site signifies your agreement to the Terms of Use

Visit us on:

  • Facebook
  • Twitter
  • Linked In
  • Pinterest
  • Instagram

Document URL

Document Owner

Organization Name

NCTE - The National Council of Teachers Of English

A Professional Association of Educators in English Studies, Literacy, and Language Arts