National Council of Teachers of English Logo
CEE Logo

Meet the CEE Leaders

The Conference on English Education is governed by an Executive Committee made up of elected CEE members as described in the CEE Constitution and Bylaws.

Past CEE Executive Committee Members

CEE Executive Committee

  • Mollie V. Blackburn
    Chair (2016-2018)
    The Ohio State University, Columbus
  • Meghan Barnes

    Meghan Barnes
    Recording Secretary
    CEE Graduate Student Representative
    University of Georgia,

  • Melanie Shoffner

    Melanie Shoffner
    Past Chair (2016-2017)
    Purdue University,
    West Lafayette, IN


Christian Z. Goering (2016-2020)
University of Arkansas, Fayetteville

Troy Hicks (2015-2019)
Central Michigan University, Mount Pleasant, MI

Tara Star Johnson, Coeditor, English Education (2015-2020)
Purdue University, West Lafayette, IN  

Carmen Kynard (2016-2017)
John Jay College of Criminal Justice, New York, NY

Ken Lindblom (2014-2018)
Stony Brook University, New York

Thomas M. McCann (2013-2017)
Northern Illinois University, DeKalb

Tonya Perry (2014-2018)
University of Alabama, Birmingham

Robert Petrone (2015-2019)
Montana State University, Bozeman, MT

Leslie S. Rush (2016-2020)
University of Wyoming, Laramie

David Shaafsma (2015-2019)
University of Illinois-Chicago

Amanda Haertling Thein (2016-2020)
University of Iowa, Iowa City

Anne Whitney (2014-2018)
Pennsylvania State University, State College


Document and Site Resources

Share This On:

Page Tools:

Join NCTE Today


Copyright © 1998-2017 National Council of Teachers of English. All rights reserved in all media.

1111 W. Kenyon Road, Urbana, Illinois 61801-1096 Phone: 217-328-3870 or 877-369-6283

Looking for information? Browse our FAQs, tour our sitemap and store sitemap, or contact NCTE

Read our Privacy Policy NEW! Statement and Links Policy. Use of this site signifies your agreement to the Terms of Use

Visit us on:
Facebook Twitter Linked In Pinterest Instagram