Conference on College Composition and Communication Logo

Research Committee (March 2017) - Previous Revision

April 2008 Update

     The research committee hosted a roundtable discussion on "Strengthening the Research Culture in CCCCs" at CCCC 2008 in New Orleans.  Invited discussants included Deborah Brandt, Davida Charney, Cheryl Glenn, Shirley Logan, Andrea Lunsford, Beverly Moss, Anthony Paré, David Russell, and Geneva Smitherman. 

     Our committee will also be contacting representatives from other groups within Cs to discuss ideas and initiatives for generally fostering a stronger and more sustainable research culture within the organization.

Committee Members

Joanna Wolfe, Chair
Anne Beaufort
Deborah Brandt
David Fleming
Nancy Grimm
Mary Juzwik
Rebecca Rickly
Clay Spinuzzi
Kip Strasma

Committee Charge

This committee is charged to:

  1. develop strategies for building and stimulating a research culture within the CCCC, and 
  2. file reports twice a year, prior to the CCCC and NCTE conference meetings, using the Report Format. This second charge includes composing a post for the CCCC Website that communicates ongoing work.

Document and Site Resources

Share This On:

Page Tools:

Related Search Terms


Copyright © 1998-2017 National Council of Teachers of English. All rights reserved in all media.

1111 W. Kenyon Road, Urbana, Illinois 61801-1096 Phone: 217-328-3870 or 877-369-6283

Looking for information? Browse our FAQs, tour our sitemap and store sitemap, or contact NCTE

Read our Privacy Policy Statement and Links Policy. Use of this site signifies your agreement to the Terms of Use

Document Owner

Organization Name

NCTE - The National Council of Teachers Of English

A Professional Association of Educators in English Studies, Literacy, and Language Arts