Conference on College Composition and Communication Logo

2013 CCCC Officers and Executive Committee





    Chris Anson, Chair

     North Carolina State University


    Howard Tinberg, Associate Chair

    Bristol Community College


    Adam Banks, Assistant Chair

    University of Kentucky



    Malea Powell, Past Chair

    Michigan State University


    Dominic DelliCarpini, Secretary
    York College of Pennsylvania



Executive Committee Members

Jonathan Alexander, University of California, Irvine
Andy Anderson, Johnson County Community College, Overland Park, KS (TYCA Associate Chair)
John C. Brereton, University of Massachusetts Boston
Carolyn Calhoon-Dillahunt, Yakima Valley Community College, WA (TYCA Chair)
Tamika L. Carey, University at Albany, NY
Joyce Locke Carter, Texas Tech University, Lubbock
Tom Deans, University of Connecticut, Storrs
Melissa Ianetta, University of Delaware, Newark
Sarah Z. Johnson, Madison Area Technical College, WI (TYCA Secretary)
Debra Journet, University of Louisville, KY
Kendall Leon, Purdue University, West Lafayette, IN
Jessie L. Moore, Elon University, NC
Lori Ostergaard, Oakland University, Rochester, MI
Staci M. Perryman-Clark, Western Michigan University, Kalamazoo
Margaret Price, Spelman College, Atlanta, GA
Paul M. Puccio, Bloomfield College, NJ
Keith Rhodes, Grand Valley State University, Allendale, MI
Jenny Edbauer Rice, University of Kentucky, Lexington
Richard (Dickie) Selfe, Ohio State University, Columbus
Jeff Sommers, Miami University, Middletown, OH (TETYC Editor)
Susan Thomas, University of Sydney, Australia 
Scott Wible, University Maryland, University Park
Kathleen Blake Yancey, Florida State University, Tallahassee (CCC Editor)
Lauren Yena, GateWay Community College, Phoenix, AZ
Traci Zimmerman, James Madison University, Harrisonburg, VA
Eric Bateman, San Juan College, Farmington, New Mexico (Parlimentarian)

Document and Site Resources

Share This On:

Page Tools:

Read "Views from the Center: The CCCC Chairs' Addresses, 1977-2005"


Copyright © 1998-2014 National Council of Teachers of English. All rights reserved in all media.

1111 W. Kenyon Road, Urbana, Illinois 61801-1096 Phone: 217-328-3870 or 877-369-6283

Looking for information? Browse our FAQs, tour our sitemap and store sitemap, or contact NCTE

Read our Privacy Policy Statement and Links Policy. Use of this site signifies your agreement to the Terms of Use

Document URL

Document Owner

Organization Name

NCTE - The National Council of Teachers Of English

A Professional Association of Educators in English Studies, Literacy, and Language Arts